Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7876 (MISSES' TOP)

20 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 311 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/12 5:20 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Margaret said... (3/18/16 4:51 PM) Reply
Sure, I think as long as you use some other type of fasteners, preferably on each side of the wrap if that makes sense, it would work fine without the tie. That won't tighten it up across the back of the waist as much, which could be good or bad depending on the fit you want.
SunnyGerry said... (3/17/16 1:52 PM) Reply
Hi, Margaret, I like your top and actually have this pattern too. I know it is a while since you posted this, but do you think this top can be made without the tie?
waltzqueen said... (8/2/12 12:59 PM) Reply
The top is beautiful on you and fits very well. I love this pattern too.
dawn so cal said... (7/31/12 7:49 AM) Reply
Super cute!
Sigrid. said... (7/31/12 3:41 AM) Reply
Another nice top.
khurtdvm said... (7/31/12 0:52 AM) Reply
Very nice!
jannw said... (7/30/12 8:32 PM) Reply
I think I've got this pattern also..yoir review will be helpful..looks very good on you...
renren said... (7/30/12 8:07 PM) Reply
I have this pattern, too! Believe me, if I sew a new pattern and you've reviewed it I'll definitely be paying attention to every detail you have provided.
imsewcrazy said... (7/30/12 7:19 PM) Reply
Another pretty top!
treefrog said... (7/30/12 6:24 PM) Reply
Gorgeous top. I've got this in my stash and have been wondering how to do the alterations for it so your review will be very handy. Thanks!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
New Look 6123

photo
by: DCDeigns07...

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details