SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2012-125 

Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 174
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 206 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/12 6:09 PM
Last Updated:7/31/12 6:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said... (8/18/12 8:57 AM) Reply
Yeah...I can see why you got compliments on this one and the fact that it was so simple to make, makes it EVEN better! Nice work!
GoodbyeValntino said... (8/3/12 8:19 PM) Reply
What a cute tunic! Worth ungathering the lace for sure. Thanks for sharing and thanks for the review!
slmstyle said... (8/2/12 7:31 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I love the lace inset detail.
2 Airedales n Me said... (8/1/12 10:50 AM) Reply
SWEET tunic! And it fits you so well too. (Did you use a Fasturn tube-turner for your ties? They make tube-turning dead easy).
JEF said... (8/1/12 8:52 AM) Reply
Really pretty. It looks so comfortable and cool. Love the shoulder detail. Thanks for bringing this one to my attention!
carolyn101 said... (8/1/12 3:47 AM) Reply
lovely tunic. I really like the cord-gathered shoulders. Can't wait to get my copy of this edition.
nicegirl said... (7/31/12 11:24 PM) Reply
Very pretty--and I'm jealous you were in Quebec!
Irene said... (7/31/12 11:22 PM) Reply
Oh, this tunic is elegant and sweet and simple, all at once. It fits you beautifully, too.
ArtAttack said... (7/31/12 9:38 PM) Reply
This is so cute on you! I loved it in the book but more on you!
Lori V said... (7/31/12 8:02 PM) Reply
very pretty tunic.
cleverkitty said... (7/31/12 7:16 PM) Reply
this is just the cutest tunic ever, I love the crisp white look of the seersucker and eyelet. Would you believe I just sold yards and yards of flat wide eyelet on ebay. I should give you the heads up next time I do a clean out. I had it in yellow too.
zoe said... (7/31/12 6:25 PM) Reply
Very pretty tunic; cool, and delicate. Nothing like a tunic for summer travelling!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2015-107

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details