SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2005-112 (Twist Top)

41 more reviews
Viewed 232 times 
Reviewed by:Red Dragon

About Red Dragonstar
Member since: 2/4/08
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 38)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/12 7:15 AM
Last Updated:8/1/12 7:18 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
kerrymay said... (9/22/12 5:54 AM) Reply
I have a top just like this that I bought from Laura Ashley. Want to make my own - any idea where I can get a copy of the pattern as the magazine issue is 7 years old?
chebre said... (8/27/12 5:53 PM) Reply
I guess I'm going to have to make this after seeing yours
Sewingelle said... (8/2/12 7:42 AM) Reply
I've loved this pattern for a long time, but haven't got around to making it up. Thanks for the inspiration!
Annie P said... (8/2/12 7:08 AM) Reply
Great top. Love the pattern - I have two, with 3/4 sleeves (but, I confess, made for me, not by me). They are almost worn out. There was also a plus size version, I think, in a Burda Plus magazine.
Sharonspils said... (8/1/12 5:45 PM) Reply
A very versatile pattern, all wonderful.
Johanna Lu said... (8/1/12 1:30 PM) Reply
So nice to see how this pattern just keeps on giving year after year. I have done at least three tops and one dress out of it, and seeing your great version makes me realize that it's time again. It's the most flattering top ever!
lynny said... (8/1/12 7:57 AM) Reply
I love this pattern, your versions are lovely.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 1783

by: MrsCharism...

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details