SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7201 (dress and blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/12 6:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
I totally love your Asian fabric! I really like Burda's construction and notches for their accuracy... but their approach may be an aquired taste. :)
8/4/12 12:52 PM
Mufffet said...
I like your dress - good results from Burda, as usual. :) Your fabrics are lovely.
8/2/12 10:25 AM
miausiau said...
I really love that! I did a collar on a Burda dress a while ago with the same cross over effect...I must have puttered with that for hours! No help from the instructions either.
8/2/12 1:11 AM
prttynpnk said...
Hah! I have this cut out and sitting in a bin.the directions made my jaws ache! Yours turned out so nicely, I want to try again!
8/1/12 8:59 PM
zoe said...
It looks really nice. Too bad about having construction frustrations though; I'm just in the throes of that myself at the moment.
8/1/12 6:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Young Image Magazine FW-2012-Y1252

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now