SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6119 (Misses Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 138
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/12 11:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2 Airedales n Me said...
It sure did! What a beautiful garment and it looks spectacular on your long, lean figure.
8/3/12 1:44 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I've managed to overlook this pattern. Your dress is really pretty - fun fabric!
8/3/12 6:35 AM
olynda said...
Simply gorgeous.
8/3/12 6:49 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful dress...it looks gorgeous on you! Great fabric choice.
8/3/12 7:42 AM
Karine said...
You look stunning in that dress! Love the fabric.
8/3/12 7:57 AM
rebelina said...
Beautiful dress!
8/3/12 8:32 AM
Scheri said...
Another beautiful dress.
8/3/12 11:35 AM
JEF said...
Beautiful dress and gorgeous photo.
8/3/12 12:43 PM
Timmithea said...
Ditto. Beautiful picture and dress!
8/3/12 1:31 PM
mkhpaintsew said...
Gorgeous... gorgeous!
8/3/12 4:19 PM
Jrhee said...
Another lovely dress!
8/4/12 1:21 AM
slmstyle said...
Thanks so much ladies! I had fun making it and wearing it is feels amazing too.
8/4/12 10:35 AM
HelenMcG said...
Why are YOU not on the pattern cover? Sheesh, your look and styling (oh yeah, and the tropical paradise bit) sell this pattern. I didn't look twice at this pattern until I saw your gorgeous dress. Beautiful job.
8/4/12 5:18 PM
canei said...
Awesome!!! The photo is GREAT!!!
8/5/12 8:41 AM
KarlaB said...
What a beautiful dress! Makes me want one....but (sigh!!!) I couldn't style it like you do! Beautiful!!
8/5/12 4:16 PM
Calendria said...
what is a chain neck? could one possibly use cording instead of fabric or something like that? would love to make this pattern
11/22/12 4:28 PM
Ysenia said...
i love your dresses that you made from this pattern!!
5/23/13 5:24 PM
HRigg said...
Have just viewed all the reviews. Particularly like your long version. Perfect for a Mexican holiday.
5/29/13 4:30 PM
staymay said...
What a wonderful dress! Perfect for A vacation getaway! Love the fabric print.
6/5/13 2:34 PM
PrettyTallStyle said...
Beautiful dress! Love the print of your fabric. Perfect!
6/5/13 11:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6109

photo
by: aleah42

Review
HotPatterns 1008

photo
by: ScaryMerry

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now