SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6119 (Misses Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/12 11:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2 Airedales n Me said...
It sure did! What a beautiful garment and it looks spectacular on your long, lean figure.
8/3/12 1:44 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I've managed to overlook this pattern. Your dress is really pretty - fun fabric!
8/3/12 6:35 AM
olynda said...
Simply gorgeous.
8/3/12 6:49 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful dress...it looks gorgeous on you! Great fabric choice.
8/3/12 7:42 AM
Karine said...
You look stunning in that dress! Love the fabric.
8/3/12 7:57 AM
rebelina said...
Beautiful dress!
8/3/12 8:32 AM
Scheri said...
Another beautiful dress.
8/3/12 11:35 AM
JEF said...
Beautiful dress and gorgeous photo.
8/3/12 12:43 PM
Timmithea said...
Ditto. Beautiful picture and dress!
8/3/12 1:31 PM
mkhpaintsew said...
Gorgeous... gorgeous!
8/3/12 4:19 PM
Jrhee said...
Another lovely dress!
8/4/12 1:21 AM
slmstyle said...
Thanks so much ladies! I had fun making it and wearing it is feels amazing too.
8/4/12 10:35 AM
HelenMcG said...
Why are YOU not on the pattern cover? Sheesh, your look and styling (oh yeah, and the tropical paradise bit) sell this pattern. I didn't look twice at this pattern until I saw your gorgeous dress. Beautiful job.
8/4/12 5:18 PM
canei said...
Awesome!!! The photo is GREAT!!!
8/5/12 8:41 AM
KarlaB said...
What a beautiful dress! Makes me want one....but (sigh!!!) I couldn't style it like you do! Beautiful!!
8/5/12 4:16 PM
Calendria said...
what is a chain neck? could one possibly use cording instead of fabric or something like that? would love to make this pattern
11/22/12 4:28 PM
Ysenia said...
i love your dresses that you made from this pattern!!
5/23/13 5:24 PM
HRigg said...
Have just viewed all the reviews. Particularly like your long version. Perfect for a Mexican holiday.
5/29/13 4:30 PM
staymay said...
What a wonderful dress! Perfect for A vacation getaway! Love the fabric print.
6/5/13 2:34 PM
PrettyTallStyle said...
Beautiful dress! Love the print of your fabric. Perfect!
6/5/13 11:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
New Look 6025

photo
by: trumbelina

Review