SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1306 (Misses' Top and Tunic)

14 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo

 
 
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews: 114 (patterns: 111)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/12 10:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said... (8/5/12 9:05 PM) Reply
I think your version looks way better than Vogues!
Elizabeth made this said... (8/5/12 3:38 PM) Reply
I adore the color and the sleeves are so delightfully girly!
Michele Lommasson said... (8/4/12 3:16 PM) Reply
It does look pretty large on the model. I don't know, but, I think I am up for a loose fitting Tee. Your version certainly looks nice. I have been finding, lately, that spandex knits break the rules when it comes to neck-bands, etc. Pattern companies seem to make the bands way larger than they should be, I adjust it to my usual, well-working formula, and then add at least 2". That's working for me now. My binder seems to pull the knit too tightly for anything but an old fashioned ribbing or Tee-shirt knit. So I haven't been using it. Anyway! You have inspired me. This pattern is back in the line-up.
Nan Kay said... (8/4/12 9:30 AM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I bought it when it first came out, but had lost interest in making it. I like your version, so maybe I will give it a go after all!
thrillme said... (8/4/12 8:39 AM) Reply
Love the color! Very cute!
Scheri said... (8/4/12 1:55 AM) Reply
I think it looks very nice. Thank you for the heads up on the pattern issues. I am going to keep an eye on this pattern for more reviews before I decide to purchase.
marec said... (8/4/12 1:48 AM) Reply
I love your blouse and the minty color is fabulous. Thanks for the info re:fit. I just finished View B, and I too cut a small (through the shoulders), and ended up moving the sleeve another 1 3/4" inward, thus making that part smaller than an extra small. I moved the underbust dart a bit away from center front, and I used a longer neckband but still got gathers. Love the design, and think a medium would work in a woven...
kimmielovesparis said... (8/3/12 10:58 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 2881

photo
by: janelouise

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Pattern Details