SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Anita Peasant Blouse (Anita Peasant Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:iSewQuiltArt
photo

 
 
About iSewQuiltArtstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/12 1:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Cute top! I found mine very comfortable in the heat too. Yours looks good - great bargain on your fabric!
8/5/12 1:35 AM
Dilliander said...
Such a lovely style and fabric! StyleArc do have lovely shaping in their raglan patterns. Your top is very pretty and looks great on you!
8/5/12 1:59 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top! Thanks for the review as I have this pattern.
8/5/12 2:15 AM
Vonnevo said...
Very Nice !!!! The fabric and style are a nice combination - perfect for hot sunny days.
8/5/12 2:45 AM
mm said...
Roll on summer!
8/5/12 3:02 AM
Ashford said...
A lovely top for you in style and in fit. So wonderful when you can wear the test garment. I appreciate your detailed comments about the shaping. You got me one step closer to trying a StyleArc pattern. My favorite tip you gave is to make the neck line casing wider.
8/5/12 4:39 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Pretty fabric - lets hope the warm weather arrives soon! :)
8/5/12 5:14 AM
lynny said...
Lovely top, do like the fabric too. Will be a welcome addition to the summer wardrobe.
8/5/12 7:21 AM
brissie71 said...
What a lovely top. And a bonus that it's a wearable muslin! It'll be fantastic in summer. Thanks for the review. This is a SA pattern I don't have but it looks very tempting.
8/5/12 12:37 PM
BeaJay said...
Great top! Looks lovely on you. Good choice of fabric. It will be wonderful for summer.
8/5/12 6:04 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Awwwh thanks everyone! Yes, bring on summer! I thought I might make a silk version of this top as well.
8/5/12 8:12 PM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely summery top.
8/5/12 8:38 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top, Stephanie!
8/5/12 10:51 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric choice for this top. Looks great on you.
8/6/12 5:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 211758-1001

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 4945

photo
by: lovenicky

Review