SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Anita Peasant Blouse (Anita Peasant Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:iSewQuiltArt
photo

 
 
About iSewQuiltArtstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/12 1:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric choice for this top. Looks great on you.
8/6/12 5:23 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top, Stephanie!
8/5/12 10:51 PM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely summery top.
8/5/12 8:38 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Awwwh thanks everyone! Yes, bring on summer! I thought I might make a silk version of this top as well.
8/5/12 8:12 PM
BeaJay said...
Great top! Looks lovely on you. Good choice of fabric. It will be wonderful for summer.
8/5/12 6:04 PM
brissie71 said...
What a lovely top. And a bonus that it's a wearable muslin! It'll be fantastic in summer. Thanks for the review. This is a SA pattern I don't have but it looks very tempting.
8/5/12 12:37 PM
lynny said...
Lovely top, do like the fabric too. Will be a welcome addition to the summer wardrobe.
8/5/12 7:21 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Pretty fabric - lets hope the warm weather arrives soon! :)
8/5/12 5:14 AM
Ashford said...
A lovely top for you in style and in fit. So wonderful when you can wear the test garment. I appreciate your detailed comments about the shaping. You got me one step closer to trying a StyleArc pattern. My favorite tip you gave is to make the neck line casing wider.
8/5/12 4:39 AM
mm said...
Roll on summer!
8/5/12 3:02 AM
Vonnevo said...
Very Nice !!!! The fabric and style are a nice combination - perfect for hot sunny days.
8/5/12 2:45 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top! Thanks for the review as I have this pattern.
8/5/12 2:15 AM
Dilliander said...
Such a lovely style and fabric! StyleArc do have lovely shaping in their raglan patterns. Your top is very pretty and looks great on you!
8/5/12 1:59 AM
lyndle said...
Cute top! I found mine very comfortable in the heat too. Yours looks good - great bargain on your fabric!
8/5/12 1:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Workshop Pearl & Opal Jackets

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
McCall's 6139

photo
by: lgray1

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now