SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7484 (Pantsuit)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:muttless
photo

 
 
About muttless
MD USA
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/12 5:10 AM
Last Updated:8/22/12 11:48 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chenille said...
Looks great! I like this style and have this pattern and may just have to bump this up on my to do list. Thanks for the great review.
8/31/12 10:25 PM
muttless said...
Thanks, Grays08! RE the date on my review...I actually *started* my review on 8/7/12 and saved it in draft form on PR. Somehow, though, it looks as if I finished the jacket on that day (which I certainly didn't!)....hahahaha! So you've also been caught off guard by Burda's buried "petite" label! I'm gonna try not to fall for that again. :)
8/29/12 4:44 PM
grays08 said...
This is really a pretty jacket - so great job! Also you are to be commended for being the first to post your jacket in the gallery - way to go! Great job with adjusting for the petite stuff as I know what this entails...been there with Burda before!
8/28/12 9:47 AM
Aroura said...
Lovely jacket! You really did an amazing job with fitting :)
8/27/12 10:31 AM
muttless said...
Gosh, thanks everyone! ;)
8/27/12 9:08 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket looks lovely. And what an incredible job you did to transform a petite pattern into one that fits you so well.
8/26/12 7:24 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, well done! Definitely Intermediate!
8/23/12 1:11 AM
Raye Ann said...
Lovely jacket! The color really is terrific.
8/22/12 11:22 PM
ArtAttack said...
All of your prep work paid off...it's really lovely. Good luck in the contest!
8/22/12 5:00 PM
muttless said...
Thank you, mhk3boys, sewnomi, and runlexlou! I just "upgraded" my sewing prowess to intermediate, thanks to your comment, runlexlou. :)
8/22/12 1:32 PM
runlexlou said...
Wow! Amazing fix. I think with all that tinkering with the pattern, you've definitely graduated from advanced beginner to intermediate sewer! It looks fantastic and I love the frog closure. Very classy looking. Well done.
8/22/12 11:08 AM
sewnaomi said...
I love your jacket. I almost bought one at an 'uppity-up' store similar to this but with a shiny collar. I decided I couldn't afford it and walked away thinking of it. Your jacket look so dressy and such a nice fit.
8/22/12 9:51 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your jacket looks awesome! I am petite so I will put this on my wish list!
8/22/12 8:25 AM
muttless said...
Thanks, poppykettle! I've got one photo up, but there will be a few more to come.
8/22/12 6:42 AM
poppykettle said...
You're totally right - this jacket pattern is FAB! Love the design lines. What a bummer to find out the hard way it was a petites pattern! I'm really looking forward to seeing your finished result though :)
8/13/12 7:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

New Look 6823

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: lbrundage

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

More Info
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

More Info