Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7484 (Pantsuit) - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 377 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:muttless
photo
About muttless
MD USA
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/12 5:10 AM
Last Updated:8/22/12 11:48 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poppykettle said...
You're totally right - this jacket pattern is FAB! Love the design lines. What a bummer to find out the hard way it was a petites pattern! I'm really looking forward to seeing your finished result though :)
8/13/12 7:16 PM
muttless said...
Thanks, poppykettle! I've got one photo up, but there will be a few more to come.
8/22/12 6:42 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your jacket looks awesome! I am petite so I will put this on my wish list!
8/22/12 8:25 AM
sewnaomi said...
I love your jacket. I almost bought one at an 'uppity-up' store similar to this but with a shiny collar. I decided I couldn't afford it and walked away thinking of it. Your jacket look so dressy and such a nice fit.
8/22/12 9:51 AM
runlexlou said...
Wow! Amazing fix. I think with all that tinkering with the pattern, you've definitely graduated from advanced beginner to intermediate sewer! It looks fantastic and I love the frog closure. Very classy looking. Well done.
8/22/12 11:08 AM
muttless said...
Thank you, mhk3boys, sewnomi, and runlexlou! I just "upgraded" my sewing prowess to intermediate, thanks to your comment, runlexlou. :)
8/22/12 1:32 PM
ArtAttack said...
All of your prep work paid off...it's really lovely. Good luck in the contest!
8/22/12 5:00 PM
Raye Ann said...
Lovely jacket! The color really is terrific.
8/22/12 11:22 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, well done! Definitely Intermediate!
8/23/12 1:11 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket looks lovely. And what an incredible job you did to transform a petite pattern into one that fits you so well.
8/26/12 7:24 PM
muttless said...
Gosh, thanks everyone! ;)
8/27/12 9:08 AM
Aroura said...
Lovely jacket! You really did an amazing job with fitting :)
8/27/12 10:31 AM
grays08 said...
This is really a pretty jacket - so great job! Also you are to be commended for being the first to post your jacket in the gallery - way to go! Great job with adjusting for the petite stuff as I know what this entails...been there with Burda before!
8/28/12 9:47 AM
muttless said...
Thanks, Grays08! RE the date on my review...I actually *started* my review on 8/7/12 and saved it in draft form on PR. Somehow, though, it looks as if I finished the jacket on that day (which I certainly didn't!)....hahahaha! So you've also been caught off guard by Burda's buried "petite" label! I'm gonna try not to fall for that again. :)
8/29/12 4:44 PM
chenille said...
Looks great! I like this style and have this pattern and may just have to bump this up on my to do list. Thanks for the great review.
8/31/12 10:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Cutting Line Designs 12269
photo
Review by Irene Q on 9/3/11
Read Review

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Tommy Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Tommy Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3764 Jackets
photo
Review by mhoutz on 9/1/13
Read Review

Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6789 Pattern
New Look 6789 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us