SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3134 (Women's Racerback Swimsuit)

17 more reviews
Viewed 277 times 
Reviewed by:GailV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GailV
MO USA
Member since: 12/25/05
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/12 9:08 AM
Last Updated:8/10/12 9:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
puddypaws said...
This turned out great!
8/10/12 10:21 AM
Judy Kski said...
I love the color combo you used. The swimsuit fits daughter perfectly. I'm sure she's already asking for more.
8/10/12 10:37 AM
lynne1nor said...
Very cute and looks great on your daughter!
8/10/12 10:45 AM
Jrhee said...
Great job, this is simply adorable! I also plan to pump out swimsuits with this pattern.
8/10/12 11:35 AM
thestitcher said...
Awesome! I made lots of suits when I was in High School and College, they were so so fun! Congrats on the success of the first one it looks beautifull. Good to know too that this Jalie pattern works! I've been looking at getting it.
8/10/12 3:44 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great swimsuit!! I made my daughter one of these too and she loves it.
8/10/12 3:56 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Fabulous! Isn't freedom a wonderful feeling :-)? Now on to one for yourself..
8/11/12 5:54 AM
JEF said...
Excellent suit; well deserved fist pump!!
8/11/12 7:29 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Wow, that looks perfect! Wonderful job. I believe you have inspire me to sew my own suit. I haven't had a tank suit for years. If it fits around, it is too short through the body. This pattern looks fabulous. Granted, it is much more likely to look great on the young and lithe. . .
8/12/12 9:28 AM
MissCelie said...
I love this line: WE ARE FREE FROM THE TYRANNY OF THE STORE'S SELECTION OF SWIMSUITS The swimsuit is great and doesn't look home made at all!
8/17/12 7:51 AM
procraftinate said...
I had the same problem with my daughter, I ended up buying her 2 tankini sets so she would have a top and a bottom that fit!! I allready have the stuff to make her 2 of this suit for next year.
10/30/12 1:34 PM
LM2HYD said...
Nice job! It feels good to be free from the Tyranny!! :D
3/17/13 8:10 AM
RachelStonebreaker said...
I've been perusing the reviews specially for length comments because DD and I are both very tall. I think I will try adding to the torso and straps instead of fiddling with figuring out the varying cutting points for all the "length" vs. "width". Thanks for the idea!
6/21/13 6:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 5391

photo
by: colormefun

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
Simplicity 5197

photo
by: JanineMck

Review