SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 97642-1000 (iPad bag)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 136 times 
Reviewed by:lynne1nor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lynne1norstar
CO USA
Member since: 5/23/07
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/12 1:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Wow - great review and great bag. Your friend is very lucky! I loved your description of portrait and landscape bags.
8/11/12 4:56 PM
treefrog said...
Fantastic! So functional and the fabric is gorgeous. I bet your friend will love this bag
8/11/12 5:35 PM
Mary Nanna said...
A great bag - and a lot of work too! There are a lot of pieces and a lot of details there and as we know, they take time. Love the fabric choice too!
8/11/12 10:54 PM
Lynn WA said...
Very nicely designed! Love all the pockets and detail.
8/12/12 11:12 AM
Mufffet said...
Great bag. I like to make simple cases and bags for my stuff too, but mine are way simpler than yours! What a great job you did!
8/12/12 11:26 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Thank you for a fabulous and very detailed review -- good looking bag.
8/12/12 7:58 PM
KarlaB said...
What a beautiful bag you have designed! Thank you for such a detailed review and all the photos. Love the fabric!
8/13/12 9:01 AM
Clareew said...
A wonderful bag, and a brilliant review. Well done, it looks so stylish, your friend must be thrilled.
8/13/12 5:10 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Cool, I might need of these for my iPad now. I really like your choice of contrasting fabric inside.
8/15/12 3:38 AM
marec said...
Great review and another bag I'd like to make. So nice!
8/15/12 8:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 1938

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
McCall's M6270

photo
by: sandra sto...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now