SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> 1203 (Whistlepig Creek E Cozy)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 114 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/12 4:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Really great! Love the fabric you chose. Wish they had one for 1-pads and other larger tablet sizes (that's what I use for a reader). But still, I bet I could make it bigger myself, so thanks for the pattern link!!
8/17/12 3:11 PM
marec said...
oh, I need this very much! Beautiful fabric and very well made.
8/16/12 1:23 AM
Kathy7661 said...
I like your choice of fabrics. The print looks great with the denim. Great placement of fabric too. Nicely done!
8/12/12 8:21 PM
JEF said...
Nope, no leather, just another quilting cotton - actually the same as the lining :)
8/12/12 8:00 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Gorgeous quilting cotton -- love the floral motifs. Did you use leather on the strap closure?
8/12/12 7:55 PM
carolynw said...
Really nice and so useful when taking your reader along
8/12/12 10:43 AM
SewPerfect said...
I love this, I have a reader that gets stuffed into my purse making my purse so heavy and bulky. I like denim, sturdy and goes well with everything. The body would be a great background for machine or hand embroidery too. The fact that it is an e-pattern makes it even better. Thanks for the thoughtful review and nice photos.
8/12/12 9:18 AM
Renren said...
Looks like a useful pattern. Interesting about boxing the corners. And I do have to make one of these soon! Very nice looking.
8/11/12 9:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

More Info