SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6070 (Workroom from Project Runway Misses' Dresses )

3 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:Westy85
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Westy85
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/28/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/12 7:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HelenMcG said...
I think it works really well as a top. I am so glad you managed to save your work, since the fabric is so lovely.
8/13/12 8:20 AM
grays08 said...
I love your top. You know, it happens so you did the best you could with it. Thanks for the tips on what to watch for - this is really cute.
8/13/12 8:58 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Cute and silver lining to a cloud because I like the idea of the "shirt". Personally You made me consider this style just to wear with jeans would be cute. I have so many New Look dress patterns that I just love but end up not wearing them! But this I could do. Your loss was my gain and It is a cute top for you to boot! Thanks for reviewing this!!
8/13/12 2:07 PM
frame said...
Pretty top.
8/13/12 8:44 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
This turned out great as a top! Lovely work. :)
8/13/12 9:24 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very nice top looks great on you. Many times I tell myself I could turn my dress patterns into tops that I would have more use for, thanks for reminding me to look at patterns a whole different way :)
8/14/12 7:30 AM
Westy85 said...
Thank you for the lovely comments I'm glad my accidental top turned into a good representation for this pattern hehe.
8/17/12 7:59 AM
wordchick said...
Cute top!!!
9/28/12 2:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 2568

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
Studio Kat Designs Portapockets

photo
by: maenad

Review