SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6070 (Workroom from Project Runway Misses' Dresses )

3 more reviews
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:Westy85
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Westy85
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/28/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/12 7:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wordchick said...
Cute top!!!
9/28/12 2:48 AM
Westy85 said...
Thank you for the lovely comments I'm glad my accidental top turned into a good representation for this pattern hehe.
8/17/12 7:59 AM
cleverkitty said...
Very nice top looks great on you. Many times I tell myself I could turn my dress patterns into tops that I would have more use for, thanks for reminding me to look at patterns a whole different way :)
8/14/12 7:30 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
This turned out great as a top! Lovely work. :)
8/13/12 9:24 PM
frame said...
Pretty top.
8/13/12 8:44 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Cute and silver lining to a cloud because I like the idea of the "shirt". Personally You made me consider this style just to wear with jeans would be cute. I have so many New Look dress patterns that I just love but end up not wearing them! But this I could do. Your loss was my gain and It is a cute top for you to boot! Thanks for reviewing this!!
8/13/12 2:07 PM
grays08 said...
I love your top. You know, it happens so you did the best you could with it. Thanks for the tips on what to watch for - this is really cute.
8/13/12 8:58 AM
HelenMcG said...
I think it works really well as a top. I am so glad you managed to save your work, since the fabric is so lovely.
8/13/12 8:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 8911

photo
by: Sdtex

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now