SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 116 (Chelsea)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 213 times 
Reviewed by:Clareew
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Clareewstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/12 3:27 PM
Last Updated:8/14/12 5:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Baja Susana said...
I have made several of these, and they are loved by the recipients. They look more complicated than they are! Good job on yours
8/27/12 6:11 PM
marec said...
This is an example of why I love PR. Your bag is beautiful and your review is so helpful. Thank you for sharing your talent and education.
8/16/12 1:14 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Great use of fabric technique, the bag is really nice!
8/15/12 3:35 AM
Clareew said...
Thank you for all you kind comments. I really had a lot of fun making this bag.
8/15/12 3:33 AM
Lynn WA said...
Beautiful! Love your fabric embellishments!
8/14/12 9:03 PM
Doris Stewart said...
I started this bag years ago - yours makes me want to finish mine. Love your end result; good for you to persevere.
8/14/12 8:16 AM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning bag and your fabric is very impressive.
8/14/12 7:56 AM
SewRuth said...
Wow, I mean, just wow!
8/14/12 4:33 AM
whistlin dixie said...
What a great bag, Clareew. I love the colors of the fabric and the embellishing you did. Nice job!
8/13/12 7:58 PM
lo_j said...
Oooh, I do love it! Very nice job!
8/13/12 7:24 PM
Clareew said...
The Stitch and Slash is surprisingly quick. After washing and drying the fabrics, i did some test samples with the fabrics in different orders to see which i liked best. I then simply layered the fabrics, drew my design on the bottom one, stotched from the back, then turned it all over and started slashing. Great fun to see what appears.
8/13/12 5:45 PM
SheBear0320 said...
What a fabulous bag -- the Stitch & Slash fabric method produces a gorgeous "fabric" -- how long did it take to prep the fabric? Thanks for the very detailed review.
8/13/12 5:26 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful Clare, great you finished in time. Love to see all the nice details and a good combination of fabrics.
8/13/12 4:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101A

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
Neue Mode 23296

photo
by: HRigg

Review