SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 116 (Chelsea)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 206 times 
Reviewed by:Clareew
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Clareewstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/12 3:27 PM
Last Updated:8/14/12 5:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful Clare, great you finished in time. Love to see all the nice details and a good combination of fabrics.
8/13/12 4:41 PM
SheBear0320 said...
What a fabulous bag -- the Stitch & Slash fabric method produces a gorgeous "fabric" -- how long did it take to prep the fabric? Thanks for the very detailed review.
8/13/12 5:26 PM
Clareew said...
The Stitch and Slash is surprisingly quick. After washing and drying the fabrics, i did some test samples with the fabrics in different orders to see which i liked best. I then simply layered the fabrics, drew my design on the bottom one, stotched from the back, then turned it all over and started slashing. Great fun to see what appears.
8/13/12 5:45 PM
lo_j said...
Oooh, I do love it! Very nice job!
8/13/12 7:24 PM
whistlin dixie said...
What a great bag, Clareew. I love the colors of the fabric and the embellishing you did. Nice job!
8/13/12 7:58 PM
SewRuth said...
Wow, I mean, just wow!
8/14/12 4:33 AM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning bag and your fabric is very impressive.
8/14/12 7:56 AM
Doris Stewart said...
I started this bag years ago - yours makes me want to finish mine. Love your end result; good for you to persevere.
8/14/12 8:16 AM
Lynn WA said...
Beautiful! Love your fabric embellishments!
8/14/12 9:03 PM
Clareew said...
Thank you for all you kind comments. I really had a lot of fun making this bag.
8/15/12 3:33 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Great use of fabric technique, the bag is really nice!
8/15/12 3:35 AM
marec said...
This is an example of why I love PR. Your bag is beautiful and your review is so helpful. Thank you for sharing your talent and education.
8/16/12 1:14 AM
Baja Susana said...
I have made several of these, and they are loved by the recipients. They look more complicated than they are! Good job on yours
8/27/12 6:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6115

photo
by: ConnieBJ

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Butterick 5824

photo
by: Pamaro

Review