SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6503 (Misses' Dresses)

34 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:zoe
photo

 
 
About zoestar
NA CANADA
Member since: 9/14/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/12 6:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoe said...
Thank you everyone for your kind comments. prosetheticsgirl: if there was a way to give you my email address without making it public access in a post; I would. I would have loved to discuss your project with you. (Maybe we are just going to have to upgrade afterall).
8/15/12 4:40 PM
goosegirl said...
Beautiful! I love the sari silk dress. I agree with you about this pattern. I love it and plan on making more myself.
8/15/12 3:01 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I know exactly what you mean Zoe, I'm going to have to upgrade too. I tried to email you for advice on my last project, but apparently that isn't allowed with the free account.
8/15/12 1:38 PM
zoe said...
prostheticsgirl: I can't wait to see your dress! I didn't know there was a sari silk category; good thing to add! I'll be using that next time I post a sari silk creation. I'll keep checking back for your post.( I'm going to have to pay for a membership soon; I think I'd like the email notifications of posts so I don't miss things. I almost missed your last one, and I was constantly checking for it too) .
8/15/12 11:19 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Oh Zoe, your fabric is so beautiful! PR has now added "sari silk" per my request, since there are lots of tips built into our reviews. I finally finished Butterick 5455 (the Murphy's Law Dress) and will be posting pics soon!
8/15/12 9:36 AM
Paulapants said...
Really beautiful dress. I love the fabric you chose.
8/14/12 9:11 AM
Jrhee said...
Very beautiful dress - you are becoming quite the expert on silk dresses!
8/14/12 2:30 AM
TalyQ said...
Love it - looks so beautiful.
8/14/12 1:30 AM
prttynpnk said...
I love all that you've done with this one, I really appreciate your reviews!
8/13/12 8:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
My Image Magazine M1152

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review