Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Chris W Designs> Coco (Coco)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 157 times 
Reviewed by:Leu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leustar
NY USA
Member since: 1/21/10
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/14/12 1:13 PM
Last Updated:8/14/12 1:40 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (8/24/12 5:37 PM) Reply
Fabulous and beautiful purse.
Leu said... (8/23/12 1:06 PM) Reply
Hi, Showell! I sent you a PM with some info on where I got my hardware and how I changed the handles.
showell said... (8/17/12 12:49 PM) Reply
Love the fabric combo. I want to make this purse and have my fabric but am having trouble finding the hardware (in the US) where did you get yours? Also, could you detail how you "slimmed down" the straps. I would like to do that too.
Bonnie O said... (8/17/12 9:29 AM) Reply
Very nice! Love that it is primarily recycled materials.
marec said... (8/16/12 1:06 AM) Reply
Your use of GW finds is awesome. I love this purse-the shape, size and colors. Excellent.
BJ1400 said... (8/15/12 9:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review; I love this pattern. Yours turned out great! Love that you recycled skirts for this.
Carol Tillis said... (8/15/12 4:57 PM) Reply
I love those handles
arianamaniacs said... (8/15/12 12:04 PM) Reply
Great job on your first bag! i love the bright lining
SheBear0320 said... (8/14/12 3:09 PM) Reply
Love your use of the leopard print -- great job. And kudos to you for using recycled fabrics and findings.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Christine Haynes Emery

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details