SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1309 (Misses Tunic and Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:miausiau
photo

 
 
About miausiaustarstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 1:50 AM
Last Updated:8/15/12 6:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSY said...
Thanks for the review. I made up a muslin on this one and hated it on me. Nice to see someone make it work!
8/15/12 11:34 AM
zoe said...
It looks classic and elegant! You could wear this for very dressy, or more casual and look wonderful. I love how you recycled fabric for it too. Very amusing, but informative review. The 'mirror image' thing is indeed a mystery; that happened to me awhile ago too; never did figure out how that came about. Now I'm tempted to want this pattern, but I'm not sure my skills are up to it.
8/15/12 11:51 AM
nicegirl said...
Impressive work on this complicated pattern. It will look great at your occasion.
8/15/12 1:26 PM
prttynpnk said...
This is so very cool, I think it fits the bad boy pattern profile, cool, confusing and hard to read!
8/15/12 7:38 PM
chenille said...
That is beautiful! Congrats on this complicated design.
8/15/12 8:13 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
The top is really nice! Loved your review!
8/16/12 6:49 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely and complements on your bravery - looked at this pattern and had two thoughts both said in different ways "don't even think of this". Great work and very informative review
8/16/12 2:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now