SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1309 (Misses Tunic and Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:miausiau
photo

 
 
About miausiaustarstar
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 1:50 AM
Last Updated:8/15/12 6:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Lovely and complements on your bravery - looked at this pattern and had two thoughts both said in different ways "don't even think of this". Great work and very informative review
8/16/12 2:36 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
The top is really nice! Loved your review!
8/16/12 6:49 AM
chenille said...
That is beautiful! Congrats on this complicated design.
8/15/12 8:13 PM
prttynpnk said...
This is so very cool, I think it fits the bad boy pattern profile, cool, confusing and hard to read!
8/15/12 7:38 PM
nicegirl said...
Impressive work on this complicated pattern. It will look great at your occasion.
8/15/12 1:26 PM
zoe said...
It looks classic and elegant! You could wear this for very dressy, or more casual and look wonderful. I love how you recycled fabric for it too. Very amusing, but informative review. The 'mirror image' thing is indeed a mystery; that happened to me awhile ago too; never did figure out how that came about. Now I'm tempted to want this pattern, but I'm not sure my skills are up to it.
8/15/12 11:51 AM
CSY said...
Thanks for the review. I made up a muslin on this one and hated it on me. Nice to see someone make it work!
8/15/12 11:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

More Info