Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3482 (Women Pants & Shorts) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 453 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:solveg
photo
Friend of PR
About solvegstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/16/12
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 2:52 PM
Last Updated:8/15/12 3:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marycds said...
These pants look great. I like that they are not baggy in the thigh area but that seems more due to your tweaking that the pattern. Great job.
8/15/12 3:32 PM
Mufffet said...
EXCELLENT results. Love that pattern on you. You are so lucky! No obvious fitting problems. Nice work!
8/15/12 4:54 PM
Judy Kski said...
Congratulations on your success. The fit is perfect.
8/15/12 5:00 PM
solveg said...
Well, I think the praise is too high, especially with the horrible photos, but I am well pleased. My guess is that pants are in a constant state of "tweaking".
8/15/12 5:11 PM
KathySews said...
Your pants look terrific. We are always "tweaking" along with being our own worst critics. Seriously, these are a great fit.
8/15/12 5:46 PM
brissie71 said...
Fabulous work! Getting great fitting pants is a huge sewing milestone!
8/15/12 11:03 PM
BeaJay said...
Great job altering and sewing these pants. Looks like you have achieved a great fit. They look good on you.
8/16/12 2:23 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Great pants, and I can tell by your joy how comfortable they are. :)
8/16/12 9:31 AM
Patti B said...
Nice pants! Cool linen for summer -- perfect. And you've discovered that its hard to go wrong with KS's excellent instructions.
8/16/12 9:41 AM
crystalwoods said...
What a great looking pair of pants - you nailed the fit - they are very flattering. I love the colour of the linen too, congrats.
8/16/12 10:55 AM
Dianne22 said...
Great looking pants! Congratulations on working everything out. Very smart going about sewing the way you have.
8/16/12 11:52 AM
allycovey said...
great job....
8/16/12 4:58 PM
MNBarb said...
Who would think this seemingly ordinary pattern would yield such great results. I love your linen pants! They have just the righ amount of ease to be flattering and not too tight. Yay for the MN lake photos. Congrats!
8/17/12 4:41 PM
Cuffs said...
Congratulations on your great fitting pants! I will have to give that drawstring elastic a try. Thanks for the tips.
8/17/12 10:16 PM
Karla Kizer said...
We have a winner!
8/19/12 7:36 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I think they look great. When you used the women's pattern, how did you feel size wise they compared to rtw. I haven't used one of those in pants yet as I don't really have a pattern. I got the petite plus done up and like them but probably need an underbutt dart as you call it. I am going to have to get this pattern you used.
9/6/12 8:07 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I meant I don't have a successful pants pattern made up except for the petite plus one. I have a boat load of pants patterns that need muslin work.
9/6/12 8:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Other Merckwaerdigh BHS10 Bras
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 3/7/12
Read Review

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sachalsmom on 3/10/11
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chelsea
Chelsea

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1333 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1333 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1268 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1268 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us