SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sew What! Bags (City Satchel)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 138 times 
Reviewed by:Mrs4Him
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mrs4Himstar
MO United States
Member since: 7/19/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 4:16 PM
Last Updated:8/15/12 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jenny Jo said...
I love all those recycled bits! What a great bag! Thanks for the thorough review.
8/25/12 3:29 PM
Sew Whatever said...
This is absolutely great. I love how you made the bag so very personal for your husband - especially so he can carry reminders with him. What a great way to be able to use the badges and patches without them lying in a drawer. Thank you, too, for such a detailed report on your first contest entry.
8/20/12 2:35 PM
sewme47 said...
Totally cool bag....I love everything about it, including your motivation to honor DH's service. He is one lucky guy!
8/20/12 12:58 PM
whistlin dixie said...
This bag is so nice! I love how you incorporated your husband's military patches, labels, pins etc. into the bag. What a thoughtful gift!
8/19/12 7:55 PM
marec said...
Totally impressive!
8/16/12 1:31 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Very nice! I especially love your handmade label!
8/16/12 0:21 AM
Mrs4Him said...
Lynne-no I have not tried any other patterns in the book.
8/15/12 10:53 PM
Mrs4Him said...
Thank you all!
8/15/12 10:51 PM
SheBear0320 said...
What a glowing tribute to your DH's time in the service -- a job well done
8/15/12 8:48 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I'm loving that army bag! I bet he does too. Nice job!
8/15/12 7:31 PM
lynne1nor said...
Oh that's very nice for your man! My man is using a soft-sided lunch bag for his "man bag" - he needs something more like the one you made! Very nice. Did you try any of the other patterns in the book?
8/15/12 5:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

No Pattern Used Knife-edge Pillow Covers

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Downloadable Sarah Hat

photo
by: olgarosita

Review