SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Alabama Sewing/Design (Fitted Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/12 6:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bjird said...
Great job! You must be so proud of your work.
8/16/12 8:13 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great muslin! I have two of her books and yet to make anything. I must get started, your tank is so cute!
8/16/12 9:20 PM
marthamyers said...
Wonderful to see a review of this. I just bought this book. Your top is very cute and fits just great. Love the cretan stitch. Must try it!
8/16/12 9:49 PM
Rebecca D said...
I love the top. Your stitching is gorgeous. Thanks for sharing the journey.
8/17/12 6:51 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I have wondered about this book and am happy to finally read a detailed review based on a sewing experience from it. Your muslin looks very nice!
8/17/12 7:36 AM
minasmom said...
Thanks for your review. I just used my gift card yesterday and bought this book. The designs are beautiful and after hand embellishing a shirt while watching the summer Olympics, I decided I wanted some real hand work for future TV watching. Your top looks great and I'm inspired.
8/19/12 11:14 AM
Catbird said...
I'm a huge fan of Natalie Chanin's designs and have the first book but not the second (yet). I assembled many of the materials I needed for a project but haven't gotten around to it. Your review is inspiring, and I agree that the hand stitching elevates this basic top to high-end-boutique territory. You've done a great job; the stitching is beautiful. That muslin is a keeper!
8/20/12 8:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: sarblakesl

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now