SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Alabama Sewing/Design (Fitted Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/12 10:27 AM
Last Updated:8/18/12 12:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jacqui rocks said...
Very very nice, great fit.
8/18/12 10:59 AM
Elcue said...
Excellent review. The corset looks wonderful with or without the bolero.
8/18/12 11:21 AM
Improvisatrix said...
This is a really nice, graphic version of the Alabama Chanin style. I really like it, and the fit is perfect looking!
8/18/12 11:26 AM
Improvisatrix said...
Duplicate--don't know why.
8/18/12 11:26 AM
Claverie said...
Love the incorporation of the print, red, Xs ... all of it. Looks great.
8/18/12 11:34 AM
sewing for fun said...
Looks great, and the bolero DOES look perfect. Reminds me of the look of the Jalie Sweetheart top pattern, but in contrast with "removable" sleeves.
8/18/12 1:09 PM
Living Beauty said...
Thank you for such a detailed review! You've done a beautiful job on your top and bolero. I was a little apprehensive about wearing a bolero, but you are right, it is very flattering! This is my next project!
8/18/12 5:21 PM
Rebecca D said...
I think this is an astonishing piece of work. Bravo. It's edgy, inventive, looks like it cost $400, and your hand-stitching is lovely.
8/19/12 9:17 AM
minasmom said...
You SHOULD be extremely pleased with your outcome. Great job...love it!
8/19/12 11:29 AM
MammaJamma said...
You have inspired me to go back to the book and try some new techniques. I am impressed with how innovative you are in using a printed tshirt in a new way.
8/19/12 4:15 PM
marthamyers said...
Great process - wonderful outcome!
8/19/12 4:41 PM
devviePuu said...
i love the abstract design created by the original top--excellent stenciling, also!
12/21/12 11:29 AM
Living Beauty said...
Thanks for the review. Very thorough. You top looks great! I hope to finish mine shortly!
12/27/12 4:35 AM
Cre8tv said...
I love your interpretation of the material AND that you reused t-shirts! Thanks for the inspiration!
2/3/13 12:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now