Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6611 (Misses LIned Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 619 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 240
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 193 people
patterns reviewed: 240
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/12 0:20 AM
Last Updated:8/20/12 2:20 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
karen n said...
You put this pattern on the map for me. Looks so good on you and like the well proportioned layering. Been looking for a jacket that wears like a cardigan.
8/20/12 1:13 AM
jlg said...
I love this. I hadn't noticed this pattern before. The whole outfit is fabulous.
8/20/12 5:44 AM
canei said...
I love this!!! Adding this to my pattern stash!!!!!!!
8/20/12 7:40 AM
JTink said...
What a cute jacket and a lovely outfit. Did you have to tack down the lapels to keep them in place?
8/20/12 8:26 AM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks guys @ JTink not at all. They just lay flat.
8/20/12 8:33 AM
Sewlful said...
LOVE your version of the jacket. I've seen this pattern and didn't think much of it, but sewing your work, I now think this should be in my collection! Beautiful ensemble!
8/20/12 11:57 AM
norie creates said...
This is so cute! You look great in it. I'll definitely have to put this on my list.
8/20/12 12:05 PM
DD1104 said...
LOVE IT!! I have this already planned for fall but am glad to see your review.
8/20/12 12:18 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
So pretty and always put together! Very inspiring!
8/20/12 12:43 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Very nice! Especially cute with the yellow top!
8/20/12 8:01 PM
Sewing Chick said...
I love your jacket. I hadn't really taken a close look at this pattern until yours. The peplums are so up to date and the lapels make it unique. Great job.
8/21/12 9:53 AM
Levone said...
Lovely jacket!
8/21/12 3:05 PM
rdlamb said...
Great job on this jacket! It is gorgeous on you!
8/21/12 4:03 PM
Paulapants said...
I love your jacket. Do you think it would work in a knit?
8/23/12 1:39 PM
janecharlotte said...
Love your version, I've made this too and need to take photos to put it up here. As a response to one of your comments I made mine up in a wool linen blend with 3% stretch so it can work
8/24/12 10:31 PM
lbreton said...
You look so cute in this jacket!
12/9/12 4:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Butterick 4077
photo
Review by AquariJenn on 5/31/09
Read Review

New Look 6013 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6013 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8790 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8790 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-135 Bow Shirt
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 2/7/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us