SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3754 (6 (Skirts) Made Easy)

10 more reviews
Viewed 237 times 
Reviewed by:iluv2sew61
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About iluv2sew61star
MD USA
Member since: 10/13/07
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/12 10:57 AM
Last Updated:8/20/12 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Cute skirt!
8/21/12 3:37 PM
persevering said...
Yes thank you for kindness being so helpful and answering everything!
8/21/12 1:31 PM
iluv2sew61 said...
@persevering - thanks for reading. This skirt is worn 1" below the waist (according to the pattern envelope). With that in mind, I made the 14 because my hip measurement is a 14 although my waist measures size 16. I didn't have to do anything to the fit (a surprise for me). The skirt is very comfortable and easy to move in, thanks in part to the stretch fabric. If I made this without stretch, I would still make the 14. I hope this helps!
8/20/12 5:07 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your skirt looks amazing! The fit is perfect. I also enjoyed reading your blog. I especially like your jeans. I also learned that we are neighbors!!
8/20/12 11:58 AM
zoe said...
What a gorgeous skirt! How classic and beautiful in white.
8/20/12 11:51 AM
persevering said...
Oh, and how comfortable is the skirt ... I love the look ... yet need to move easily... and if it is comfortable for you, do you think it would still be in a non-stretch fabric? Thanks again (I appreciate reading your blog too).
8/20/12 11:22 AM
persevering said...
Great skirt! Thanks for posting - 'so fitting was easy' - can you explain? did you sew pattern exactly as size 14, or did you add/subtract somewhat in fitting? Also, if possible can you give your waist measurement vs the size 14? Thanks for understanding ... I'm still a sewing wannaget back to sewing ... and you are sewing the ultimate classic skirt here which will not date... and I think we may be really close in measurements .... though this is a stretch fabric which kind of is another consideration ... I so much admire you just sewing!
8/20/12 11:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now