SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8721 (misses wrap,shrug, and jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 555 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 197
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/12 6:04 PM
Last Updated:8/20/12 8:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ConnieBJ said...
Love the jacket and the colour is great!
8/20/12 8:57 PM
crazygrad said...
Love it! I've had this pattern for ages, and your version is inspiring!
8/20/12 9:28 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely style and colour. Very nice!
8/21/12 0:50 AM
marec said...
I think this is so cute in turquoise with a wild print lining. Really nice!
8/21/12 2:17 AM
JEF said...
This is great. In the little picture in the digest, it looked like a knit cardigan - it's so much more. Very cute. Love the detail at the bottom of the jacket.
8/21/12 9:26 AM
BexInMD said...
So pretty! The diagonal seaming adds a lot of interest. Love your lining.
8/21/12 10:50 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Great jacket -- love, love, love the colour. This pattern is in my stash and I want to use the dupioni and Missoni silks I bought in Montreal for it -- now to just find the time.
8/21/12 3:54 PM
cweetgal said...
Awesome color and jacket.
8/22/12 2:58 AM
sewtime said...
Love your jacket very pretty!!
8/25/12 7:09 PM
marycds said...
I'm in the midst of this jecket. I've read all the reviews and don't see anyone who had the problem I've encountered. The front and back don't match at the side seams- by a lot. Did you have a problem with that? Thanks.
5/5/13 0:38 AM
maryamcp said...

5/15/13 3:37 PM
maryamcp said...
Yes Mary; I am sewing this jacket at the moment too. I had the front darts nicely pressed ,went to sew back and front together and they do not match as you say by a long way. I unpicked dart and made a much smaller one. I just hope that press mark will eventually disappear!
5/15/13 3:37 PM
voet said...
I just made this jacket (View D in the pattern) and I had no problem matching the side seams. However the neck and front facings are not the same length. Neither do the lining fronts and back. I read and re-read the instructions and looked at the illustration in the directions and it did not address this issue. I sewed everything together by "splitting the difference" and it worked out OK, but I think this only worked because there is plenty of ease in the lining.
8/27/13 1:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5881

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now