SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8765 (MIsses Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 899 times 
Reviewed by:SquishSews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SquishSewsstar
Member since: 1/18/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/12 0:41 AM
Last Updated:8/21/12 8:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
I can't see your pic. :(
8/21/12 4:07 PM
SquishSews said...
PattyE - that's what I get for trying to do a review on my iPhone! I couldn't either but this is the first chance I had to fix it. Hopefully you can see it now!
8/21/12 8:02 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the fit, fabric and pattern! Looks great on you!
8/21/12 9:11 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! A beautiful dress and love the fabric!
8/21/12 11:02 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful! Looks wonderful on you! The fabric is gorgeous!
8/21/12 11:54 PM
poppykettle said...
Gorgeous - Love it!
8/22/12 5:24 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Very nice fit and love the dolman sleeves! I think I'll have to get this one next time Vogues are on sale
8/22/12 8:30 AM
Raye Ann said...
Va- voom! Yes, very MM. It looks fantastic on you, and I am inspired to buy this pattern. You dress is not at all what I would've thought( way better!) from the pattern envelope.
8/22/12 12:26 PM
pdiddly said...
love the dress love the fabric
8/22/12 1:58 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I hadn't noticed those sleeves were dolman either. I have that pattern in my stash and can only hope if I get around to making it, that it turns out as well as yours. :)
8/22/12 2:04 PM
talesofawannabe said...
This dress is fantastic! I wasn't wowed by the pattern envelope, but your version makes me want to pick up the pattern :]
8/22/12 3:36 PM
zoe said...
Gorgeous dress! You look like a ripe peach. Very alluring.
8/22/12 9:36 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very pretty. I have this pattern and am happy to see a review! Thanks.
8/22/12 9:49 PM
SavageCoco said...
That's VaVaVoom with a capital V! Well done!
8/23/12 11:47 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Fabulous! Lovely fit.
8/24/12 9:34 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful dress! Your fabric makes it sing even sweeter!
8/24/12 11:34 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
8/29/12 9:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Lutterloh 2005 1

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review