Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8765 (MIsses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 875 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:SquishSews
photo
Friend of PR
About SquishSewsstar
Member since: 1/18/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/12 0:41 AM
Last Updated:8/21/12 8:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
I can't see your pic. :(
8/21/12 4:07 PM
SquishSews said...
PattyE - that's what I get for trying to do a review on my iPhone! I couldn't either but this is the first chance I had to fix it. Hopefully you can see it now!
8/21/12 8:02 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the fit, fabric and pattern! Looks great on you!
8/21/12 9:11 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! A beautiful dress and love the fabric!
8/21/12 11:02 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful! Looks wonderful on you! The fabric is gorgeous!
8/21/12 11:54 PM
poppykettle said...
Gorgeous - Love it!
8/22/12 5:24 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Very nice fit and love the dolman sleeves! I think I'll have to get this one next time Vogues are on sale
8/22/12 8:30 AM
Raye Ann said...
Va- voom! Yes, very MM. It looks fantastic on you, and I am inspired to buy this pattern. You dress is not at all what I would've thought( way better!) from the pattern envelope.
8/22/12 12:26 PM
pdiddly said...
love the dress love the fabric
8/22/12 1:58 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I hadn't noticed those sleeves were dolman either. I have that pattern in my stash and can only hope if I get around to making it, that it turns out as well as yours. :)
8/22/12 2:04 PM
talesofawannabe said...
This dress is fantastic! I wasn't wowed by the pattern envelope, but your version makes me want to pick up the pattern :]
8/22/12 3:36 PM
zoe said...
Gorgeous dress! You look like a ripe peach. Very alluring.
8/22/12 9:36 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very pretty. I have this pattern and am happy to see a review! Thanks.
8/22/12 9:49 PM
SavageCoco said...
That's VaVaVoom with a capital V! Well done!
8/23/12 11:47 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Fabulous! Lovely fit.
8/24/12 9:34 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful dress! Your fabric makes it sing even sweeter!
8/24/12 11:34 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
8/29/12 9:46 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 1258
photo
Review by DD1104 on 8/1/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2525 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2525 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8970 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8970 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's M5968
photo
Review by Larisa on 10/28/12
Read Review

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us