SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1779 (MIsses Blouse)

7 more reviews
Viewed 790 times 
Reviewed by:facesunderwater
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About facesunderwater
USA
Member since: 1/29/12
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/12 8:01 PM
Last Updated:8/26/12 9:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
This is certainly an on trend look and it looks good on you. I am concerned about the additions to the facing and tie...they seem unusual. Did the neck stretch out during construction or is there an ill fitting piece in the pattern?
8/26/12 9:33 PM
facesunderwater said...
The instructions said to "stretch" the neck tie to make it fit properly but I just don't see how that would have worked. Instead I just added 1 and 1/2" to the length and it lined up perfectly. I am curious to know if others had the same issue.
8/26/12 10:15 PM
Renren said...
This is a lovely top. I'll watch for the nautical version. Hmm, I might want this pattern . . .
8/27/12 6:32 AM
nicegirl said...
This looks great on you--it has a lot more shape than other patterns I've tried in this genre. I might have to try it out.
8/27/12 1:44 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very darling indeed. You look fabulous. Apropos the neck tie, was it supposed to be cut on the bias perhaps? Never mind that, it does not look a bit wrong the way you did it. Why did you make me love another pattern?
8/27/12 5:12 PM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful top, I am thinking this is just the one I need to try next!
8/27/12 5:20 PM
facesunderwater said...
If I remember the neck tie was cut on the bias. Sometimes I can't tell if i'm crazy and pattern pieces aren't fitting together properly or if i'm doing something weird. Thank you for your compliments ladies.
8/27/12 7:36 PM
CLDebra said...
I love your version of this pattern. I made it, too, but with the flounce collar and I modified the sleeves (to simple short sleeves) for a summer white cotton blouse. I thought that this pattern was fun to sew and it came together really well. I *love* the color of your blouse and your buttons! It looks so pretty on you. Thanks for the review!!
8/28/12 1:56 PM
rdlamb said...
Very pretty, well-fitting top!
8/28/12 4:35 PM
sunnysewing said...
Thanks for the great review! I planned on getting this pattern this week! It looks great; I love the green on you!
8/29/12 7:26 PM
ejvc said...
Thanks foe the review! A very nice top on you.
11/3/12 10:42 AM
Lhorrocks said...
I appreciated your comments and how you made it fit. I'm petite too. It looks very nice on you.
1/23/13 3:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-4

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now