SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 002 (Alison Swimsuit)

9 more reviews
Viewed 244 times 
Reviewed by:Ms. McCall
photo

 
 
About Ms. McCallstar
CA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 57 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/28/12 1:21 AM
Last Updated:8/28/12 1:30 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said... (2/2/13 7:01 PM) Reply
At least you are laughing and your blog is so funny - not sure if I would be able to handle this terrible pattern as well as you did -
lyndle said... (8/28/12 6:50 PM) Reply
This is helpful and your blog review is very funny. I had wondred about this pattern as it hasn't seemed to meet with universal success. I will wonder no more. You have made some good observations on the sample picture, too. I wish i could deconstruct them like this!
Ms. McCall said... (8/28/12 3:41 PM) Reply
Thanks Judy. Swimwear isn't that hard really, and the projects are so small that you can finish in a few hours. Still better to get a good pattern to start with though!
Judy Wentz said... (8/28/12 6:46 AM) Reply
I think anyone who even attempts swimwear is a champion. I appreciate your "rating." I have had a few garments that could fall into that category.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

No Pattern Used 0001

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
McCall's 6149

photo
by: LDT2011

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pattern Details