SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 002 (Alison Swimsuit)

9 more reviews
Viewed 216 times 
Reviewed by:Ms. McCall
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ms. McCallstar
CA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/28/12 1:21 AM
Last Updated:8/28/12 1:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
I think anyone who even attempts swimwear is a champion. I appreciate your "rating." I have had a few garments that could fall into that category.
8/28/12 6:46 AM
Ms. McCall said...
Thanks Judy. Swimwear isn't that hard really, and the projects are so small that you can finish in a few hours. Still better to get a good pattern to start with though!
8/28/12 3:41 PM
lyndle said...
This is helpful and your blog review is very funny. I had wondred about this pattern as it hasn't seemed to meet with universal success. I will wonder no more. You have made some good observations on the sample picture, too. I wish i could deconstruct them like this!
8/28/12 6:50 PM
carolynw said...
At least you are laughing and your blog is so funny - not sure if I would be able to handle this terrible pattern as well as you did -
2/2/13 7:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2512

photo
by: mimi g.

Review