SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 002 (Alison Swimsuit)

9 more reviews
Viewed 220 times 
Reviewed by:Ms. McCall
photo

 
 
About Ms. McCallstar
CA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/28/12 1:21 AM
Last Updated:8/28/12 1:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
At least you are laughing and your blog is so funny - not sure if I would be able to handle this terrible pattern as well as you did -
2/2/13 7:01 PM
lyndle said...
This is helpful and your blog review is very funny. I had wondred about this pattern as it hasn't seemed to meet with universal success. I will wonder no more. You have made some good observations on the sample picture, too. I wish i could deconstruct them like this!
8/28/12 6:50 PM
Ms. McCall said...
Thanks Judy. Swimwear isn't that hard really, and the projects are so small that you can finish in a few hours. Still better to get a good pattern to start with though!
8/28/12 3:41 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I think anyone who even attempts swimwear is a champion. I appreciate your "rating." I have had a few garments that could fall into that category.
8/28/12 6:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick B5211

photo
by: SewingDo0f

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2010-114

photo
by: quixoticpi...

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now