SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2011-116 (knit dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 49)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 50 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/12 4:00 PM
Last Updated:8/28/12 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (8/30/12 10:58 AM) Reply
Love your version of this dress! Please share your others as well!
squirrellypoo said... (8/29/12 5:47 AM) Reply
This looks great! Nice to hear the stretch poplin from Tissu is good, too, as that's not one I've bought (yet)!
karen n said... (8/28/12 11:53 PM) Reply
Love it!
miausiau said... (8/28/12 8:33 PM) Reply
Very modern looking and chic. I will take another look at this in the magazine. Thanks for the review.
Christas said... (8/28/12 6:31 PM) Reply
I agree with Rivergum, this dress looks very nice in your fabric choice. The stiffer fabric is a totally different look, but a very stylish one. You look great in your new dress!
rivergum said... (8/28/12 5:51 PM) Reply
I absolutely love your version of this dress. I have had my eye on the pattern for some time, always thinking I would make it out of less drapey fabric than recommended. This because I love love love the effect of a cowl that has a bit of body. Thanks for pointing out though that the stiffer fabric does not work so well at the waist, I had not considered that. I don't want to have to wear a belt, so maybe a knit fabric with some interfacing in the cowl would work better. I made a cowl top out of a knit with body and love the effect, although of course the waist is not an issue there. Thanks for the review and you look fabulous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7871

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details