SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2011-104 (Cropped Jacket)

Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/12 1:47 PM
Last Updated:8/29/12 2:07 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vivienne said...
Beautiful. I have this pattern on my "to download" list if I ever make time for a jacket project again. You've re-motivated me!
8/29/12 2:35 PM
tsedai said...
Wow this looks fabulous!
8/29/12 3:32 PM
PattyE said...
grays, it looks great...congrats! (I'm almost done with my little knit top...feels so good to just tromp on the serger pedal & let 'er rip! LOL)
8/29/12 4:03 PM
kathleencramer said...
Wow!
8/29/12 5:28 PM
nancy2001 said...
Grays, congratulations on a gorgeous jacket. It turned out beautifully. All your hard work definitely paid off.
8/29/12 6:45 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty jacket! It looks great on you!
8/29/12 8:00 PM
Aroura said...
Really beautiful jacket! I do think yours looks much better fitted than the Burda one.
8/29/12 11:34 PM
mmcp said...
gorgeous!
8/30/12 6:14 AM
Woolygal said...
great job.
8/30/12 8:18 AM
Ciclista said...
What a super cool jacket!! I let my Burda subscription run out and then I see something like this that makes me renew it again. Thanks for a fantastic review.
8/30/12 8:35 AM
sewnaomi said...
I really love those front and back seams! Great job.
8/30/12 5:59 PM
froggiegirl said...
What a cool looking jacket! I'll be hopping on a plane to steal it. :)
8/30/12 9:29 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful Jacket!!
8/31/12 1:19 AM
wordchick said...
Great jacket!!! Looks beautiful!
8/31/12 2:03 PM
chenille said...
Just beautiful - love that fabric.
8/31/12 6:19 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous! You did a fantastic job on this jacket.
9/19/12 0:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable Port Elizabeth top

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review