SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses)

97 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:8/29/12 7:35 PM
Last Updated:8/29/12 7:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
Both are very you. I especially love the wild patterned fabric. I'm sure I will see more of this dress in the future.
8/31/12 12:12 PM
JEF said...
Wonderful! Love, love, love the bright colored one.
8/30/12 7:28 PM
magoe6217 said...
Both versions are wonderful and completely different. I especially love the red stripe. Such a great color on you. The earrings are sensational too. I have been thinking about doing this dress for months. After seeing yours I will go ahead and do it. Thanks for the inspiration.
8/30/12 1:01 PM
NVK said...
These are figure flattering dresses. They are va va voom dresses. I like the bright & colorful fabric you choose for each dress. I am not a fan of the racer back so I like the back style you chose. I really like both of these dresses.
8/30/12 11:09 AM
Levone said...
Such pretty dresses! They look great on you!
8/30/12 9:28 AM
cleverkitty said...
love both of these views looks fabulous on you.
8/30/12 8:48 AM
Barbara V said...
I'm impressed that you did your own blocking on view F. Both versions look totally gorgeous on you!
8/29/12 8:27 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is totally adorable! Love how the stripes show off.
8/29/12 8:21 PM
Christas said...
Both your versions are so CUTE! I've made this pattern three times and will probably make it again; it's such a great pattern. Your red one sure makes me want to sew the pieced version!
8/29/12 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Kwik Sew 3827

photo
by: Danvillegi...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now