SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses)

99 more reviews
Viewed 603 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:8/29/12 7:35 PM
Last Updated:8/29/12 7:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said... (8/31/12 12:12 PM) Reply
Both are very you. I especially love the wild patterned fabric. I'm sure I will see more of this dress in the future.
JEF said... (8/30/12 7:28 PM) Reply
Wonderful! Love, love, love the bright colored one.
magoe6217 said... (8/30/12 1:01 PM) Reply
Both versions are wonderful and completely different. I especially love the red stripe. Such a great color on you. The earrings are sensational too. I have been thinking about doing this dress for months. After seeing yours I will go ahead and do it. Thanks for the inspiration.
NVK said... (8/30/12 11:09 AM) Reply
These are figure flattering dresses. They are va va voom dresses. I like the bright & colorful fabric you choose for each dress. I am not a fan of the racer back so I like the back style you chose. I really like both of these dresses.
Levone said... (8/30/12 9:28 AM) Reply
Such pretty dresses! They look great on you!
cleverkitty said... (8/30/12 8:48 AM) Reply
love both of these views looks fabulous on you.
Barbara V said... (8/29/12 8:27 PM) Reply
I'm impressed that you did your own blocking on view F. Both versions look totally gorgeous on you!
ArtAttack said... (8/29/12 8:21 PM) Reply
This is totally adorable! Love how the stripes show off.
Christas said... (8/29/12 7:46 PM) Reply
Both your versions are so CUTE! I've made this pattern three times and will probably make it again; it's such a great pattern. Your red one sure makes me want to sew the pieced version!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2648

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
PR Member's Pattern Madalynne

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details