SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2952 (Issey Miyake jacket)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/12 8:00 PM
Last Updated:8/29/12 11:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
I don't think I've ever seen this pattern made up, I think you did a nice job on it, even with the tricky bits.
8/29/12 11:29 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, what a great lot of work, but it shows! I really love your lining. The back really does make this a super distinctive jacket, but totally lovely!
8/29/12 11:36 PM
MaryDB said...
Such a beautiful jacket! Meticulous work, and I love the color of the lining.
8/30/12 0:16 AM
Vivienne said...
Beautiful! The jacquard is lovely.
8/30/12 0:21 AM
BeaJay said...
Love the outcome - great jacket.
8/30/12 3:30 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful jacket, and your workmanship is amazing!
8/30/12 7:46 AM
grays08 said...
Great job! What an unique design.
8/30/12 8:22 AM
SquishSews said...
Wow, the back view of that jacket is amazing! Perhaps someday my skills will reach...
8/30/12 8:24 AM
Cuffs said...
I think your jacket looks (and fits) MUCH better than the one on the Vogue model. I noticed her bottom row of lacing was left untied, but I couldn't see where your top lacing was any different from the model's. Lovely jacket!
8/30/12 11:01 AM
sewtime said...
Pretty pretty!!
8/30/12 11:41 AM
carolynw said...
Great work went into producing this absolutely beautiful jacket - I love the colour and it looks so upper end RTW - the lace detail at the back is just such an interesting added feature. I seriously doubt you could buy this unless you were ready to pay $$$$
8/30/12 6:51 PM
Marge99 said...
Amazing pattern, made up amazingly!
8/31/12 10:31 AM
sewnaomi said...
Great job. I haven't seen this type of collar look good on someone before yours; you set a new standard. Love the pattern.
8/31/12 11:17 AM
chenille said...
That fits you so well - interesting back detail. I like your colors.
8/31/12 6:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now