SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8333 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

12 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 1013 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/12 5:33 PM
Last Updated:8/30/12 6:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnaomi said...
Your jacket looks great. I don't see billowy elbows but I like lots of space in the arms for my job so I'm biased. Love the pockets.
8/30/12 6:14 PM
Aroura said...
Gorgeous, what a great fit! I thin the sleeves look awesome, I was just looking at yours and wishing mine looked that good on my muslin even.
8/30/12 6:45 PM
Englebert said...
Wow! Love your jacket! Beautiful!
8/30/12 7:36 PM
PattyE said...
Super cute...love the color and the pleats.
8/30/12 7:46 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely jacket with many fine couture details!
8/30/12 8:11 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Impeccable!
8/30/12 8:21 PM
lexi11 said...
Looks great! I just bought this pattern on special and am waiting to use it!
8/30/12 8:27 PM
frame said...
Your jacket is beautiful and you did a wonderful job with the details.
8/30/12 8:56 PM
cleverkitty said...
This is a work of art poppykettle, I love all the details and the buttonholes are to die for, I think you need to change your skill level to advance, The fit is PERFECT Just the fact you researched and practiced the Hand Worked Buttonholes credits you an accomplished sewer. You deserve a Standing Ovation on PR this JACKET will win a contest EASILY :)
8/30/12 9:05 PM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous, I agree, a work of art. Thanks for the buttonhole resources! I just spent a happy half hour reading and following all your links.
8/30/12 9:32 PM
froggiegirl said...
Wow, love the color, the fit and that little extra seam about the pockets.
8/30/12 9:33 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful jacket! The buttonholes are fabulous.
8/30/12 10:35 PM
SavageCoco said...
You've done Claire proud. Really lovely workmanship.
8/30/12 10:40 PM
Judy Kski said...
Such beautiful work you do. Love the color you've chosen too.
8/30/12 10:45 PM
poppykettle said...
Thank you all so much for your wonderful comments!
8/31/12 2:54 AM
wordchick said...
This is fantastic and looks wonderful on you! I have the pattern and have never gotten it to the cutting room table; I will soon! Thanks
8/31/12 5:31 AM
Maree P said...
This is simply stunning Melanie. Beautiful tailoring and the periwinkle blue is lovely on you.
8/31/12 5:43 AM
marthamyers said...
Oh, my, my, my! This is just gorgeous. All the details and the color and the fit on you. Well done!
8/31/12 8:40 AM
redside said...
Lovely!
8/31/12 9:09 AM
couturemom said...
Thanks for the links to tips on your blog! I've bookmarked them for future reference. I always have trouble with my machine buttonholes.
8/31/12 9:10 AM
persevering said...
Stunning, impeccable, etc. - despite anyone's opinion otherwise, I agree that your excellence in sewing outcome deserves the quality you purchase of your sewing supplies!
8/31/12 10:26 AM
Marge99 said...
That looks great, well done!
8/31/12 10:31 AM
msmull3562 said...
Fantastic job!
8/31/12 12:48 PM
grays08 said...
This is very beautiful and truly a well-tailored garment. Great job and the fit is superb!
8/31/12 2:56 PM
chenille said...
stunning as always, thanks for the tips.
8/31/12 6:26 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous results, a beautifully fitted jacket - you look lovely.
8/31/12 11:33 PM
Scheri said...
Wonderful review. Your jacket is beautiful. Good luck in competition.
9/1/12 2:56 AM
Claverie said...
Thoroughly impressed with your work on this jacket!
9/1/12 8:44 AM
MaryDB said...
I am so impressed with your work on this jacket! OMG, the hand-worked buttonholes - I have tried this many times and failed. Absolutely stellar work, beautiful jacket.
9/1/12 2:45 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous, beautiful work.
9/1/12 6:42 PM
Mimi O said...
Turned out lovely...love the color.
9/2/12 3:11 PM
Karine said...
Great-looking jacket! I agree with others that the sleeves/elbows look just fine. Beautiful buttonholes, too!
9/6/12 8:55 PM
Selina said...
Ok, now I HAVE to get this pattern. Amazing job, fits you perfectly and gorgeous color!!
9/15/12 2:37 PM
PattiinATL said...
That is beautiful. I'm wondering, using the couture techniques, how long it took to make that? It looks fabulous!
11/21/12 7:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Lolita Patterns 1300

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now