Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8825 (dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1270 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Scheri
photo
Friend of PR
About Scheristar
AB CANADA
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/12 5:34 PM
Last Updated:9/5/12 5:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lauraborealis said...
Great dress! The fit looks perfect, and I love your fabric.
9/5/12 5:43 PM
Athene said...
A great fit and very attractive look on you.
9/5/12 5:53 PM
Kim12469 said...
Very cute! I want to make this dress. Thanks for the tips on the measurements. I have the same issue.
9/5/12 6:16 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice dress, it is very flattering on you! I have this pattern as well and hope to make it up soon. Thanks for the review!
9/5/12 6:25 PM
sewbehind said...
Very flattering to your form. Now this is on my list too. Thanks for the review.
9/5/12 8:39 PM
Seamin in LA said...
Your dress looks fabulous, thanks so much for the fitting tips...I have this one in my que.
9/5/12 10:30 PM
gneebee said...
Im inspired. 'Been looking for a pattern that wasn't too fitted for my body. Our measurements come close to matching. Did you do a Full bust adjustment with using the size 16? How did the waistline area hit.... short or long or just right? Love your fabric choice. Where did you find it? Great job!
9/6/12 6:13 AM
Jrhee said...
Great dress, looks great on you!
9/6/12 9:48 AM
AuntieShel said...
So excited to see this review, you look fabulous in your dress. Thanks for all the fitting tips. This must be a popular pattern, could not find it at two different JoAnn stores in my size during their recent sale and had to order online. Can't wait to make it up, especially after seeing yours!!
9/6/12 10:16 AM
crazygrad said...
O got this back when it first came out in a big BMV sale and have been hoping to make it. I like your version a lot so I guess I should get on the stick.
9/6/12 2:24 PM
KandiSEW said...
Great review and fantastic job sewing. That dress looks amazing on you!
9/7/12 8:45 AM
salsera7 said...
You did a great job and thanks for posting your review. I will be cutting mine out today!
9/22/12 6:38 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is beautiful and looks great on love. I love the fabric!!
10/21/12 10:41 AM
Lynnelle said...
Thank you for the sizing info. Very helpful. Your dress looks great on you.
11/14/12 7:15 PM
Raye Ann said...
Lovely dress on you! Thank you for the detailed review with measurements. It will help me...this is my next project!
11/16/12 1:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Textile Studio 1407
photo
Review by Patti B on 4/24/05
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-117 Petite Dress
photo
Review by creative1 on 12/2/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us