SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8825 (dress)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1279 times 
Reviewed by:Scheri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Scheristar
AB CANADA
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/12 5:34 PM
Last Updated:9/5/12 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lauraborealis said...
Great dress! The fit looks perfect, and I love your fabric.
9/5/12 5:43 PM
Athene said...
A great fit and very attractive look on you.
9/5/12 5:53 PM
Kim12469 said...
Very cute! I want to make this dress. Thanks for the tips on the measurements. I have the same issue.
9/5/12 6:16 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice dress, it is very flattering on you! I have this pattern as well and hope to make it up soon. Thanks for the review!
9/5/12 6:25 PM
sewbehind said...
Very flattering to your form. Now this is on my list too. Thanks for the review.
9/5/12 8:39 PM
Seamin in LA said...
Your dress looks fabulous, thanks so much for the fitting tips...I have this one in my que.
9/5/12 10:30 PM
gneebee said...
Im inspired. 'Been looking for a pattern that wasn't too fitted for my body. Our measurements come close to matching. Did you do a Full bust adjustment with using the size 16? How did the waistline area hit.... short or long or just right? Love your fabric choice. Where did you find it? Great job!
9/6/12 6:13 AM
Jrhee said...
Great dress, looks great on you!
9/6/12 9:48 AM
AuntieShel said...
So excited to see this review, you look fabulous in your dress. Thanks for all the fitting tips. This must be a popular pattern, could not find it at two different JoAnn stores in my size during their recent sale and had to order online. Can't wait to make it up, especially after seeing yours!!
9/6/12 10:16 AM
crazygrad said...
O got this back when it first came out in a big BMV sale and have been hoping to make it. I like your version a lot so I guess I should get on the stick.
9/6/12 2:24 PM
KandiSEW said...
Great review and fantastic job sewing. That dress looks amazing on you!
9/7/12 8:45 AM
salsera7 said...
You did a great job and thanks for posting your review. I will be cutting mine out today!
9/22/12 6:38 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is beautiful and looks great on love. I love the fabric!!
10/21/12 10:41 AM
Lynnelle said...
Thank you for the sizing info. Very helpful. Your dress looks great on you.
11/14/12 7:15 PM
Raye Ann said...
Lovely dress on you! Thank you for the detailed review with measurements. It will help me...this is my next project!
11/16/12 1:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Burda 7201

photo
by: maryfrana

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now