Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 606 times 96 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Equaldos
photo
About Equaldos
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/24/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/1/12 6:42 AM
Last Updated:9/1/12 6:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Your photo looks nice, but doesn't allow me to open and view :-(
9/1/12 11:37 AM
Elona said...
Same problem here. When I click on the photo, it says I have to sign into a yahoo account.
9/1/12 12:32 PM
wordchick said...
Can't see the photo, but the thumbnail looks good...
9/1/12 12:45 PM
EleanorSews said...
Ditto other remarks. Your thumbnail does look nice though.
9/1/12 2:43 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Ditto--would love to see larger photo. Just bought this pattern and would love to see how patterned fabric looks compared to a solid color.
9/1/12 6:22 PM
Equaldos said...
I've just changed the settings and now it should open for you to have a closer look. I may add other pics later...
9/1/12 6:58 PM
Elona said...
That's a cute top! It's very becoming to you, with the neckline and sleeve length especially nice. And I bet the top feels wonderful in hot weather.
9/1/12 8:53 PM
Elcue said...
Wow, what great fabric. It really works well with this pattern. Sorry the fabric was so difficult to work with. I look forward to the next one you make.
9/2/12 0:32 AM
cocosloft said...
Pretty, love the fabric pattern!
9/2/12 6:30 AM
Judy Wentz said...
I love this pattern as well. I love your fabric. You did a beautiful job.
9/2/12 8:45 AM
TJSEWS said...
Your top looks great! I am working on making this top and am glad to see yours turned out so nicely! I hope mine will be as cute. There is an online video class on PR by Sarah Veblen on sewing with slippery fabrics. You might find it helpful.
9/2/12 3:48 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute on you...I love the effect you got with your fabric when it incorporated into the design details...great job!
9/2/12 4:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Megan Nielsen MN2203 Tania Culottes
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 8/2/13
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6205
photo
Review by Ilonka on 4/21/14
Read Review

McCalls 6769 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6769 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4718 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 4718 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us