SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

101 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:Equaldos
photo

 
 
About Equaldos
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/24/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/1/12 6:42 AM
Last Updated:9/1/12 6:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Your photo looks nice, but doesn't allow me to open and view :-(
9/1/12 11:37 AM
Elona said...
Same problem here. When I click on the photo, it says I have to sign into a yahoo account.
9/1/12 12:32 PM
wordchick said...
Can't see the photo, but the thumbnail looks good...
9/1/12 12:45 PM
EleanorSews said...
Ditto other remarks. Your thumbnail does look nice though.
9/1/12 2:43 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Ditto--would love to see larger photo. Just bought this pattern and would love to see how patterned fabric looks compared to a solid color.
9/1/12 6:22 PM
Equaldos said...
I've just changed the settings and now it should open for you to have a closer look. I may add other pics later...
9/1/12 6:58 PM
Elona said...
That's a cute top! It's very becoming to you, with the neckline and sleeve length especially nice. And I bet the top feels wonderful in hot weather.
9/1/12 8:53 PM
Elcue said...
Wow, what great fabric. It really works well with this pattern. Sorry the fabric was so difficult to work with. I look forward to the next one you make.
9/2/12 0:32 AM
cocosloft said...
Pretty, love the fabric pattern!
9/2/12 6:30 AM
Judy Wentz said...
I love this pattern as well. I love your fabric. You did a beautiful job.
9/2/12 8:45 AM
TJSEWS said...
Your top looks great! I am working on making this top and am glad to see yours turned out so nicely! I hope mine will be as cute. There is an online video class on PR by Sarah Veblen on sewing with slippery fabrics. You might find it helpful.
9/2/12 3:48 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute on you...I love the effect you got with your fabric when it incorporated into the design details...great job!
9/2/12 4:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Other Sew News Oct. 06

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2009-102

photo
by: Immelu

Review