SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8661 (Bags)

3 more reviews
Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews: 91 (patterns: 89)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/12 8:44 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by lamstu using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (11/16/14 6:08 AM) Reply
Just seeing your reviews this pattern. No wonder your friends were over the moon: The construction is amazing. I sew bags (no quilting cotton) with an industrial sewing machine. You must have a very powerful machine to sew through these layers of leather and suede. Did you skive the leather before stitching? Such beautiful details and precision.
jacqui583 said... (9/4/14 10:40 AM) Reply
Great review! Thanks for posting all the pics. I just added this pattern to my stash.
Hilary said... (1/11/14 7:35 PM) Reply
Fantastic purses, all of them!! Thanks so much for reviewing these. I have this pattern and have lately given up on finding a RTW purse that I like and I may have to give this pattern a try (since it's been in the stash for years lol!).
sewtime said... (9/3/12 10:41 PM) Reply
Beautiful bags!!
ChristianaT said... (9/3/12 1:10 PM) Reply
Great bag! I've had this pattern in my stash and you've motivated me start the project. Now to find the perfect fabric!
rtrittel said... (9/2/12 11:41 AM) Reply
Thank you for your thorough review. The bags are beautiful and your friends are quite lucky to have you!
marec said... (9/1/12 10:51 AM) Reply
Wonderful bags! You are so generous to make these as gifts :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1005

photo
by: julliams

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-123

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details