SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1810 (Misses' )

18 more reviews
Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:Ms. McCall
photo

 
 
About Ms. McCallstar
CA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 57 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/12 5:05 PM
Last Updated:9/2/12 5:11 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuikSew said... (9/16/12 6:56 AM) Reply
I like this dress on you. After reading your blog, I suggest you re-do the sleeves. Also, a different belt would make it gorgeous on you. I'm not a fan of tie belts.
Ms. McCall said... (9/4/12 3:29 AM) Reply
Thanks guys, I wore it all day at the beach, so the armholes obviously didn't bother me too much! But yes, I think I will take the seam ripper to it.
GoodbyeValntino said... (9/2/12 9:29 PM) Reply
It really looks nice! Can you adjust the armholes?
MNBarb said... (9/2/12 9:09 PM) Reply
It's obvious, with your breezy, photos that you found the perfect piece of fabric for this lovely summer-y dress. The looser, but not too loose, fit is the right thing for looking good and staying cool on a hot day.
BeaJay said... (9/2/12 5:55 PM) Reply
Great dress - will be wonderful for summer. Sorry you are not happy with it - I think it looks fab on you.
Elcue said... (9/2/12 5:49 PM) Reply
Perfect beach dress. Sorry your not happy with the fit. We all know this disappointment. I enjoyed your blog entry and the tutorial link.
sewtime said... (9/2/12 5:14 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Tie Dye Diva Sailor Dress

photo
by: newmama

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2508

photo
by: vgawlowski

Review