SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1810 (Misses' )

15 more reviews
Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:Ms. McCall
photo

 
 
About Ms. McCallstar
CA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 49)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/12 5:05 PM
Last Updated:9/2/12 5:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuikSew said... (9/16/12 6:56 AM) Reply
I like this dress on you. After reading your blog, I suggest you re-do the sleeves. Also, a different belt would make it gorgeous on you. I'm not a fan of tie belts.
Ms. McCall said... (9/4/12 3:29 AM) Reply
Thanks guys, I wore it all day at the beach, so the armholes obviously didn't bother me too much! But yes, I think I will take the seam ripper to it.
GoodbyeValntino said... (9/2/12 9:29 PM) Reply
It really looks nice! Can you adjust the armholes?
MNBarb said... (9/2/12 9:09 PM) Reply
It's obvious, with your breezy, photos that you found the perfect piece of fabric for this lovely summer-y dress. The looser, but not too loose, fit is the right thing for looking good and staying cool on a hot day.
BeaJay said... (9/2/12 5:55 PM) Reply
Great dress - will be wonderful for summer. Sorry you are not happy with it - I think it looks fab on you.
Elcue said... (9/2/12 5:49 PM) Reply
Perfect beach dress. Sorry your not happy with the fit. We all know this disappointment. I enjoyed your blog entry and the tutorial link.
sewtime said... (9/2/12 5:14 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-113

photo
by: hoyhoy

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details