SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1282 (Misses Top and Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 767 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/12 9:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Cute top!
9/3/12 9:44 PM
miausiau said...
I love those "one giant piece" type patterns, they always amaze me. Excellent review and result.
9/3/12 9:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this. And I am a polka dot 'ho so I love the dots! I have this pattern and have sort of been scared away from it from other reviews but now you've inspired me to make it. Thanks for the great review!
9/3/12 11:14 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very flattering top for you. I especially love the back. I think saving polka dots for possible trim make perfect sense.
9/4/12 0:08 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty! Looks great on you!
9/4/12 0:15 AM
Mary Ann said...
You are absolutely gorgeous in your polka dot top.
9/4/12 1:02 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely, lovely top. Great review too.
9/4/12 2:14 AM
mm said...
Great top.
9/4/12 8:03 AM
Nan Kay said...
great review! I do like the brown polka dots, keep on using them. Your top fits beautifully and I like the style of the skirt with it.
9/4/12 8:04 AM
cleverkitty said...
this looks so nice on you, the weight in the top is interesting along with the one pattern piece. You put together an outfit that is just lovely in every way.
9/4/12 8:54 AM
Christas said...
I love the polka dots! Your new top looks SO nice on you, and you made the perfect adjustments for a wonderful fit. It's so nice to have a top like this that can be dressy or casual. Nice sewing...... as always!
9/4/12 8:55 AM
sewin said...
Really classy looking but I see that that is your signiture. Great job and I love the polka dots.
9/4/12 11:02 AM
j Renee Design said...
Beautiful top! Looks great on you...and I love that you've found a use for more of your polka dot fabric. Great choices!
9/4/12 11:25 AM
norie creates said...
Very cute. Love your whole outfit! What perfect backdrop to take a picture!
9/4/12 12:21 PM
DorothyK said...
Love the top. It looks great on you. One can never have too many polka dots.
9/4/12 3:47 PM
grey ann said...
Looks so nice on you.
9/4/12 4:38 PM
CypGrl said...
Very pretty on you and such a helpful review.
9/5/12 8:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

No Pattern Used Picnic Blanket Skirt

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now