SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4887 (Raglan sleeve top)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1153 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
Friend of PR

About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 473 (patterns: 440)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 133 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/05 10:06 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by SueV using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JoleneF said... (1/15/05 8:28 AM) Reply
I really like this, very pretty!
AnneM said... (1/14/05 7:26 PM) Reply
I'm not a big hoodie fan either, but this one just seems so nice. Love the velvet.
SueV said... (1/14/05 10:49 AM) Reply
it automatically entered into the holiday stash contest. Mabe becuase I had entered another version of this pattern in that contest before?
Hilary said... (1/14/05 10:27 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I love the color and the hood- I like the hoods on hoodie's but I never actually *wear* them :o) I will have to try this pattern, I have it but haven't made it yet.
Irene Q said... (1/14/05 9:17 AM) Reply
Great top! Looks like you entered it in the Holiday Gift contest - was that a mistake?
Gigi Louis said... (1/14/05 7:06 AM) Reply
What a pretty top - in my favorite color!
Kathy Russell said... (1/14/05 0:13 AM) Reply
What a great top and yours looks exactly like the models.
drsue said... (1/13/05 10:56 PM) Reply
I'm not a big hoodie fan but I think this top is very cute. I plan to make one at some point.
PVA said... (1/13/05 10:46 PM) Reply
Love the fabric -- looks very luxurious & elegant. Thanks for the review & the heads-up about sewing the back to the hood.
Lorna C. Newman said... (1/13/05 10:20 PM) Reply
Love it, Sue! This is the one view I have not made in this pattern. I am a member of the minority who don't like hoodies. Most likely due to the weather up here, the hoods get in the way of the parka! LOL!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Burda 8186

by: grays08

Simplicity 9330

by: yogarit

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details