SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4887 (Raglan sleeve top)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1153 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/05 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lorna C. Newman said...
Love it, Sue! This is the one view I have not made in this pattern. I am a member of the minority who don't like hoodies. Most likely due to the weather up here, the hoods get in the way of the parka! LOL!
1/13/05 10:20 PM
PVA said...
Love the fabric -- looks very luxurious & elegant. Thanks for the review & the heads-up about sewing the back to the hood.
1/13/05 10:46 PM
drsue said...
I'm not a big hoodie fan but I think this top is very cute. I plan to make one at some point.
1/13/05 10:56 PM
Kathy Russell said...
What a great top and yours looks exactly like the models.
1/14/05 0:13 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a pretty top - in my favorite color!
1/14/05 7:06 AM
Irene Q said...
Great top! Looks like you entered it in the Holiday Gift contest - was that a mistake?
1/14/05 9:17 AM
Hilary said...
Very pretty! I love the color and the hood- I like the hoods on hoodie's but I never actually *wear* them :o) I will have to try this pattern, I have it but haven't made it yet.
1/14/05 10:27 AM
SueV said...
it automatically entered into the holiday stash contest. Mabe becuase I had entered another version of this pattern in that contest before?
1/14/05 10:49 AM
AnneM said...
I'm not a big hoodie fan either, but this one just seems so nice. Love the velvet.
1/14/05 7:26 PM
JoleneF said...
I really like this, very pretty!
1/15/05 8:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Past Patterns 002

photo
by: KiwiWendy

Review
Simplicity 2174

photo
by: kittecat

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now