Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: V2899 (Guy Laroche Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 444 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Dibs Maxwell
photo
Friend of PR
About Dibs Maxwellstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/15/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/12 5:53 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Great dress - lovely vibrant colour. Really suits you.
9/3/12 6:21 AM
jacqui rocks said...
Wow!!! I luv the wonderful fit. It really suits you.
9/3/12 6:23 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Shazam! Who needs a muslin when it fits you that well. I bet you received compliments. Very well done.
9/3/12 7:06 AM
prttynpnk said...
Gees Louise is this dress fab on you! Nicely done.
9/3/12 7:49 AM
dbsewer said...
Beautiful dress. Love the color on you.
9/3/12 9:58 AM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful!
9/3/12 10:07 AM
canei said...
Nice!!!
9/3/12 10:38 AM
Jrhee said...
I love a red dress, and this one is fabulous. Looks better on you than the model!
9/3/12 10:39 AM
VogueMistress said...
Beautifully fitting, beautifully sewn dress.
9/3/12 11:52 AM
Aixoise said...
Wow factor, indeed! Terrific dress.
9/3/12 1:49 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!!!
9/3/12 4:00 PM
karen n said...
Definitely "wow!"
9/3/12 7:32 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow factor is an understatement...this is outstanding! Great job and perfect color on you
9/3/12 11:38 PM
Sweetiebop said...
That dress and the color are awesome on you. You make me want to put the hem in mine and wear even though it's BLACK. Fantistic work.
9/4/12 0:45 AM
1SewSweet said...
Wow, this is gorgeous on you!
9/4/12 5:05 AM
wordchick said...
Yeah...you rocked that one! The color is great on you and the dress is really stylish! Great job!!!
9/4/12 6:04 AM
3kids1036 said...
Gorgeous!
9/4/12 7:21 AM
Cristinagf said...
Very pretty!
9/4/12 8:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty!
9/4/12 9:04 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Great Dress and I love the color on you! I have that pattern waiting to be made and had better get started so I don't have to be up all night to finish like you were. Thanks for the review!
9/4/12 9:53 AM
NJcowgirl said...
The color and fit are perfect! Beautiful.
9/4/12 12:36 PM
michele s said...
Wow, you look HOT in that dress! I've had this pattern for a long time, but haven't made it yet- seeing your dress inspires me to try it. I love that you used a vibrant color rather than black too. Please consider posting a back view!
9/8/12 11:43 AM
Dibs Maxwell said...
Wow, thank you all for such lovely comments. This is the first pattern I have reviewed here, and I am really touched by the level of support. Thank you all so much.
9/11/12 10:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

HotPatterns 1101
photo
Review by Gemaki on 1/15/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7161 Soft Bags
photo
Review by 2BSewing on 4/30/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3631 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3631 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3913 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3913 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us