SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V2899 (Guy Laroche Dress)

Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:Dibs Maxwell
photo

 
 
About Dibs Maxwellstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/15/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/12 5:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dibs Maxwell said...
Wow, thank you all for such lovely comments. This is the first pattern I have reviewed here, and I am really touched by the level of support. Thank you all so much.
9/11/12 10:55 AM
michele s said...
Wow, you look HOT in that dress! I've had this pattern for a long time, but haven't made it yet- seeing your dress inspires me to try it. I love that you used a vibrant color rather than black too. Please consider posting a back view!
9/8/12 11:43 AM
NJcowgirl said...
The color and fit are perfect! Beautiful.
9/4/12 12:36 PM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Great Dress and I love the color on you! I have that pattern waiting to be made and had better get started so I don't have to be up all night to finish like you were. Thanks for the review!
9/4/12 9:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty!
9/4/12 9:04 AM
Cristinagf said...
Very pretty!
9/4/12 8:27 AM
3kids1036 said...
Gorgeous!
9/4/12 7:21 AM
wordchick said...
Yeah...you rocked that one! The color is great on you and the dress is really stylish! Great job!!!
9/4/12 6:04 AM
1SewSweet said...
Wow, this is gorgeous on you!
9/4/12 5:05 AM
Sweetiebop said...
That dress and the color are awesome on you. You make me want to put the hem in mine and wear even though it's BLACK. Fantistic work.
9/4/12 0:45 AM
ArtAttack said...
Wow factor is an understatement...this is outstanding! Great job and perfect color on you
9/3/12 11:38 PM
karen n said...
Definitely "wow!"
9/3/12 7:32 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!!!
9/3/12 4:00 PM
Aixoise said...
Wow factor, indeed! Terrific dress.
9/3/12 1:49 PM
VogueMistress said...
Beautifully fitting, beautifully sewn dress.
9/3/12 11:52 AM
Jrhee said...
I love a red dress, and this one is fabulous. Looks better on you than the model!
9/3/12 10:39 AM
canei said...
Nice!!!
9/3/12 10:38 AM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful!
9/3/12 10:07 AM
dbsewer said...
Beautiful dress. Love the color on you.
9/3/12 9:58 AM
prttynpnk said...
Gees Louise is this dress fab on you! Nicely done.
9/3/12 7:49 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Shazam! Who needs a muslin when it fits you that well. I bet you received compliments. Very well done.
9/3/12 7:06 AM
jacqui rocks said...
Wow!!! I luv the wonderful fit. It really suits you.
9/3/12 6:23 AM
BeaJay said...
Great dress - lovely vibrant colour. Really suits you.
9/3/12 6:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Violette Field Threads Emmaline Maxi Dress

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now