Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe Contest (Mini Wardrobe Contest) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates
Review submitted in Mini Wardrobe Contest    printable version
Viewed 921 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:j Renee Design
photo
About j Renee Designstar
WI USA
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/12 8:31 PM
Last Updated:9/30/12 10:10 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said...
Love your plan options! Good luck!
9/5/12 6:02 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
How ambitious...I love a woman with a plan. Looking forward to seeing the finished pieces.
9/5/12 10:30 AM
j Renee Design said...
Thanks ladies! I'm kind of scared of the jacket...and the pants, for that matter. But, you can't get over a fear until you conquer it, right?
9/5/12 11:32 AM
norie creates said...
Love your selections. Can't wait to see the end result!
9/5/12 12:14 PM
CTBarb said...
Good work on the review. I do love the fabrics ...and I hear you on the jacket and pants but you are right...you just need to jump in and do it!
9/5/12 2:26 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Looks wonderful! Sue
9/5/12 4:02 PM
houde said...
Thank you, I really like the drawings that you did. This is exciting. Good luck!
9/5/12 8:58 PM
velosewer said...
Wow. This is a great plan. All the best.
9/6/12 10:05 PM
aleah42 said...
Great plan! I love all these pieces! I think I'm going to try to use this contest to get over my fear of jackets and pants too :)
9/8/12 5:25 PM
Liz29 said...
I love Vogue patterns ....they fit me so well ....finally got over my fear of pants and jacket as with U just jumped in :):):):): U fabric choices r just wonderful......
9/22/12 6:10 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a wonderful Mini Wardrobe plan! Everything looks chic and stylish, and your fabrics coordinate beautifully!
9/23/12 4:05 PM
Baja Susana said...
Great coordinates, and the colors blend beautifully. It's nice that you work with and enhance your curves!
10/1/12 1:06 AM
waikikimum said...
What a great wardrobe, I wish I had the patience and planning skills to sew something like this. You have done a fabulous job!!
10/1/12 1:08 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your Mini Wardrobe turned out beautifully!
10/1/12 3:13 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Congratulations. Every piece is beautifully coordinated and looks great on you. I especially love the dress.
10/1/12 9:24 AM
j Renee Design said...
Thank you! You are all so sweet. :)
10/1/12 3:31 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Nice selection of fabrics. And especially your choice of patterns.
10/1/12 5:58 PM
annakeeton said...
Super mini-wardrobe. I would totally wear all of these to work if they were in my closet.
10/1/12 7:16 PM
CTBarb said...
These pieces coordinate wonderfully! Your "wake-me-up" print is smashing.
10/4/12 8:36 PM
AquariJenn said...
great wardrobe...love the dress!
10/7/12 4:41 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Wow! Great job, and special congratulations on your jacket and trousers!
10/8/12 9:04 PM
Jea1978 said...
Beautiful job on this collection! I will have to read your vogue top review, as I have almost finished this top and it does not look nearly as well-fitted as yours! Thanks for the reviews.
10/8/12 11:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Butterick 5267 Tote Bags
photo
Review by genericear... on 9/21/09
Read Review

New Look 6433 Pattern
New Look 6433 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9497 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 9497 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6057
photo
Review by Jaloma on 2/8/13
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us