SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6612 (Misses'/Women's Dresses)

38 more reviews
Viewed 843 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 213
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 212
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/12 8:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beginagain said...
There are worse things than being known as the border print dress lady. I really love them both. They really show how the fabric makes the dress.
9/6/12 9:01 PM
momsurfing said...
i love yours much more than the pattern cover too
9/6/12 9:32 PM
papago said...
Great job Sharon! I LOVE both of your versions! Laura
9/7/12 0:32 AM
karen n said...
Great use of the border! Looks very RTW.
9/7/12 0:33 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love both dresses! Nice job with the pattern layout.
9/7/12 0:34 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful. Love the paisley
9/7/12 1:04 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Oh WOW! They both look spectacular; the fit is perfect and the fabrics are amazing. So much prettier than the pattern envelope!
9/7/12 9:00 AM
Silknmore said...
Two adorable dresses - excellent fit too. Great job.
9/7/12 9:04 AM
Silknmore said...
Two adorable dresses - excellent fit too. Great job.
9/7/12 9:04 AM
marec said...
I was the turtleneck teacher for awhile! Those two dresses are so cute on you and I love the vibrant prints.
9/7/12 10:35 AM
NJcowgirl said...
You have a knack for choosing fun fabrics and making them look terrific. I think your fun fabrics must suit your personality.
9/7/12 10:41 AM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!!!
9/7/12 11:05 AM
barbcl said...
Two couture looks!
9/7/12 12:01 PM
ChristineX said...
I am loving your fabric choices!
9/16/12 4:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6290

photo
by: nosila

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8765

photo
by: OlindaM

Review