SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2012-105 

Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:Renata
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Renatastar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/9/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/12 8:31 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
I've always liked jumpers and yours looks so nice and fits you well. Great job!
9/10/12 9:49 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Lovely jumper. And like the retro look.
9/10/12 9:55 AM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review - congratulations on your sewing success.
9/10/12 12:33 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute! This is one I had earmarked for fall so thanks for the review!
9/10/12 12:45 PM
MNBarb said...
I made a similar jumper last winter. I had the same retro feeling as you when I first donned it with tights. Now I love it. I agree, warm and comfy. You look great. The neckline and all dark colors bring this up to date.
9/10/12 1:23 PM
CatMukai said...
After seeing your version I'm going to go give this pattern a second look. Very cute on you!
9/10/12 1:54 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
It's very pretty and I imagine you'll find it to be quite versatile.
9/10/12 3:40 PM
CAgirl said...
This jumper is a knock out! It is very flattering on you! Being a '60s girl myself I can relate to the PP&M comment. I have to get this magazine asap and make one up! Thanks for the inspiration.
9/10/12 4:02 PM
velosewer said...
This is such a cool look on you Renata.
9/10/12 5:20 PM
Dilliander said...
This looks great Renata! A lovely style on you.
9/10/12 5:55 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great piece - suits you really well! Thanks for the review.
9/10/12 6:15 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful style and it looks fantastic on you. Thank you for the review and bringing this jumper to my attention.
9/10/12 10:41 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Looks great Renata - a very versatile item! Very Mod!
9/11/12 2:17 AM
grays08 said...
Great wardrobe piece - love it and looks great on you!
9/11/12 9:32 AM
taylormade said...
I was soo happy to see a jumper in the Burda WOF magazine. I've always loved them and now they are baack! Yours looks great. It will be one of the first things I make when I start sewing again Thanks for posting.
9/11/12 10:41 AM
Maree P said...
This is a great dress on you Renata. I used to call them pinafores - did you? Oh how good would it be to go and see Peter Paul and Mary.
9/12/12 0:10 AM
allycovey said...
Will have to put this in the sewing que - - Great Reveiw... Oh and I like feeling like Peter, Paul, and Mary
9/12/12 4:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review
New Look 6110

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now