Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2983 (skirt and halter top) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1795 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:drsue
photo
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 184 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/05 11:58 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
This is absolutely gorgeous. Your combinations of fabric coordinate beautifully. What more can I say?
1/16/05 12:11 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
This is really cute, Sue! I love to read your reviews and see the wonderful things that you make and wear so very well.
1/16/05 12:27 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Lovely, Sue! Those colours are beautifully put together. I envy you that you can wear such tops ...
1/16/05 12:44 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely outfit - makes me long for a nice beach somewhere instead of the freezing temperature outside.
1/16/05 1:04 PM
SueV said...
How nice; looks really good and I bet it looks great on you. Where did you get the fabric?
1/16/05 1:10 PM
BjP said...
Great looking outfit - you definitely hit a winning combination of fabrics on that skirt!
1/16/05 1:17 PM
jlg said...
What a great outfit. Thanks for the self-lining instructions.
1/16/05 1:20 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice. I bet it looks good on you.
1/16/05 3:57 PM
drsue said...
Thanks for all the nice comments guys! Lorna: There are many days I wish I had a chest (acutally I used to have one by my kids took it away.) smvite and other SoCal residents: I got that fabric at Fabricland in Orange. They always have a nice selections of batiks, trim, fancy fabrics and other assorted goodies. They told me they are expecting more new batiks in the next few weeks.
1/16/05 4:55 PM
cindyann said...
Really nice, Sue! Lovely fabric combination.
1/16/05 5:52 PM
LBJ said...
So, so cute!
1/16/05 7:29 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous outfit!
1/16/05 9:04 PM
JoleneF said...
Very Nice, beautiful fabric!
1/17/05 7:23 AM
Skymom said...
Very cute outfit--I love the fabrics. One question about the top: did you do anything to stabilize the sides of the halter? I'm wondering if those bias edges would stretch, even in two layers.
1/17/05 8:42 AM
Deepika said...
Everything you make looks sooo good and this is no exception. Lovely outfit. Your choice of colors is outstanding!
1/17/05 9:26 AM
drsue said...
skymom: I did not stabilize the sides. There is just a bit of "give" in the sides which actually helps mold the fabric to the body. I think without the lining there would be a stretch problem without extra stabilizing.
1/17/05 9:54 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Beautiful batik! Congrats on another fine project, Sue.
1/17/05 1:02 PM
Nancy Anne said...
What a charming outfit. As someone who is NOT a member of the IBT comittee, I will have to just drool over the halter, but the skirt is something I could definitly do for one of myself or one of my girls in the future.
1/17/05 2:15 PM
Tesla121 said...
beautiful outfit and I LOVE the colors!!
1/20/05 1:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 5306
photo
Review by Sandi S on 4/12/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5603
photo
Review by Julia Bobb... on 3/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5872 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5872 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us