SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2983 (skirt and halter top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1795 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 184 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/05 11:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
This is absolutely gorgeous. Your combinations of fabric coordinate beautifully. What more can I say?
1/16/05 12:11 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
This is really cute, Sue! I love to read your reviews and see the wonderful things that you make and wear so very well.
1/16/05 12:27 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Lovely, Sue! Those colours are beautifully put together. I envy you that you can wear such tops ...
1/16/05 12:44 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely outfit - makes me long for a nice beach somewhere instead of the freezing temperature outside.
1/16/05 1:04 PM
SueV said...
How nice; looks really good and I bet it looks great on you. Where did you get the fabric?
1/16/05 1:10 PM
BjP said...
Great looking outfit - you definitely hit a winning combination of fabrics on that skirt!
1/16/05 1:17 PM
jlg said...
What a great outfit. Thanks for the self-lining instructions.
1/16/05 1:20 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice. I bet it looks good on you.
1/16/05 3:57 PM
drsue said...
Thanks for all the nice comments guys! Lorna: There are many days I wish I had a chest (acutally I used to have one by my kids took it away.) smvite and other SoCal residents: I got that fabric at Fabricland in Orange. They always have a nice selections of batiks, trim, fancy fabrics and other assorted goodies. They told me they are expecting more new batiks in the next few weeks.
1/16/05 4:55 PM
cindyann said...
Really nice, Sue! Lovely fabric combination.
1/16/05 5:52 PM
LBJ said...
So, so cute!
1/16/05 7:29 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous outfit!
1/16/05 9:04 PM
JoleneF said...
Very Nice, beautiful fabric!
1/17/05 7:23 AM
Skymom said...
Very cute outfit--I love the fabrics. One question about the top: did you do anything to stabilize the sides of the halter? I'm wondering if those bias edges would stretch, even in two layers.
1/17/05 8:42 AM
Deepika said...
Everything you make looks sooo good and this is no exception. Lovely outfit. Your choice of colors is outstanding!
1/17/05 9:26 AM
drsue said...
skymom: I did not stabilize the sides. There is just a bit of "give" in the sides which actually helps mold the fabric to the body. I think without the lining there would be a stretch problem without extra stabilizing.
1/17/05 9:54 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Beautiful batik! Congrats on another fine project, Sue.
1/17/05 1:02 PM
Nancy Anne said...
What a charming outfit. As someone who is NOT a member of the IBT comittee, I will have to just drool over the halter, but the skirt is something I could definitly do for one of myself or one of my girls in the future.
1/17/05 2:15 PM
Tesla121 said...
beautiful outfit and I LOVE the colors!!
1/20/05 1:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now