SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2983 (skirt and halter top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1795 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/05 11:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tesla121 said...
beautiful outfit and I LOVE the colors!!
1/20/05 1:15 PM
Nancy Anne said...
What a charming outfit. As someone who is NOT a member of the IBT comittee, I will have to just drool over the halter, but the skirt is something I could definitly do for one of myself or one of my girls in the future.
1/17/05 2:15 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Beautiful batik! Congrats on another fine project, Sue.
1/17/05 1:02 PM
drsue said...
skymom: I did not stabilize the sides. There is just a bit of "give" in the sides which actually helps mold the fabric to the body. I think without the lining there would be a stretch problem without extra stabilizing.
1/17/05 9:54 AM
Deepika said...
Everything you make looks sooo good and this is no exception. Lovely outfit. Your choice of colors is outstanding!
1/17/05 9:26 AM
Skymom said...
Very cute outfit--I love the fabrics. One question about the top: did you do anything to stabilize the sides of the halter? I'm wondering if those bias edges would stretch, even in two layers.
1/17/05 8:42 AM
JoleneF said...
Very Nice, beautiful fabric!
1/17/05 7:23 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous outfit!
1/16/05 9:04 PM
LBJ said...
So, so cute!
1/16/05 7:29 PM
cindyann said...
Really nice, Sue! Lovely fabric combination.
1/16/05 5:52 PM
drsue said...
Thanks for all the nice comments guys! Lorna: There are many days I wish I had a chest (acutally I used to have one by my kids took it away.) smvite and other SoCal residents: I got that fabric at Fabricland in Orange. They always have a nice selections of batiks, trim, fancy fabrics and other assorted goodies. They told me they are expecting more new batiks in the next few weeks.
1/16/05 4:55 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice. I bet it looks good on you.
1/16/05 3:57 PM
jlg said...
What a great outfit. Thanks for the self-lining instructions.
1/16/05 1:20 PM
BjP said...
Great looking outfit - you definitely hit a winning combination of fabrics on that skirt!
1/16/05 1:17 PM
SueV said...
How nice; looks really good and I bet it looks great on you. Where did you get the fabric?
1/16/05 1:10 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely outfit - makes me long for a nice beach somewhere instead of the freezing temperature outside.
1/16/05 1:04 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Lovely, Sue! Those colours are beautifully put together. I envy you that you can wear such tops ...
1/16/05 12:44 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
This is really cute, Sue! I love to read your reviews and see the wonderful things that you make and wear so very well.
1/16/05 12:27 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is absolutely gorgeous. Your combinations of fabric coordinate beautifully. What more can I say?
1/16/05 12:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Georgia peplum top

photo
by: LTC

Review