SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Drape Drape Dress no 3 (Drape Drape Dress no 3 )

3 more reviews
Viewed 579 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/12 3:32 AM
Last Updated:9/16/12 5:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cocosloft said...
Wonderful review, love your dress. I've really enjoyed your journey thru the muslins on your blog. Great result!
9/16/12 8:45 AM
Margaret said...
Nicely done... great that you got it to fit so well in a woven too!
9/16/12 5:45 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice.
9/15/12 8:12 PM
valerie sews said...
Thanks ladies. There are actually snakes in the parklands where we did the photo shoot..this is Australia after all
9/15/12 5:05 PM
petro said...
Looks good, classy and edgy at the same time. I also like the final muslin in the long series - well done for persisting. I have Drape Drape and haven't made anything yet, but this one you chose looks possible, especially now I've read your process through altering the pattern.
9/15/12 1:21 PM
aaltje said...
It is beautiful and looks really good on you. That particular dress is on my list too, but I think I will stick to a knit. I admire your persistence!
9/15/12 1:12 PM
ArtAttack said...
Lovely dress on you...love the fabric.
9/15/12 11:23 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Well done. You've put a lot of thought and work into your dress with great results. Drape Drape seems full of 'snakes' to me so I'm especially awestruck that you transferred successfully to woven.
9/15/12 9:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-139

photo
by: redrockcit...

Review
Kwik Sew 2690

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now