Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8615 (SPEC OCCASION) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 487 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:retrotechgeneva
photo
About retrotechgenevastar
SWITZERLAND
Member since: 4/25/12
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/12 4:58 AM
Last Updated:9/16/12 5:01 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Love this. What a fun print and dress.
9/16/12 6:27 AM
BillieJean said...
Great review!! Beautiful dress!!
9/16/12 6:33 AM
velosewer said...
Cute style
9/16/12 6:57 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I am so jealous of your fabrics! They are utterly gorgeous and I want some for myself!! Any idea where I can purchase online?
9/16/12 7:46 AM
Renata said...
I like the design effect of the front bodice seam. Lovely dress and you look fabulous in it.
9/16/12 8:12 AM
Wino said...
Great dress! Such a fun print and so striking on you.
9/16/12 8:58 AM
Claverie said...
Very cool! You look great!
9/16/12 9:33 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress!
9/16/12 9:33 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
The fabric is gorgeous!
9/16/12 9:40 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful. You look so pretty in that dress.
9/16/12 10:18 AM
retrotechgeneva said...
Thanks, everyone! I hope to try my hand at more ambitious projects; but it is a great feeling to be able to put together something so satisfying in a short time. @prostheticsgirl: I have seen vendors on Etsy and eBay selling African wax print fabrics, so you could start there. Africantextiles.nl and africanfabrics.co.uk also have some stock, but it shouldn't be hard to find. The hard part is choosing - there are so many designs it can get dizzying! Many claim the best ones are made in the Netherlands, and they can be purchased directly from the manufacturer at www.vlisco.com.
9/16/12 11:34 AM
Batik said...
amazing! The fabric and fit of this dress is very memorable.
9/16/12 12:56 PM
CSY said...
I love it! A wonderful site to find beautiful African fabrics is: http://www.anansevillage.com . I have ordered from them and the fabric was great and service was excellent!
9/16/12 3:05 PM
merry-one said...
Gorgeous and cheerful!
9/16/12 6:36 PM
cmcarr said...
Lovely fabric and dress.
9/16/12 8:45 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a happy dress! The style and fabric are both beautiful. I agree with you that a bare back is much more alluring than a low cut bodice. I hope you're enjpying Milan.
9/16/12 9:12 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
This is just beautiful ! The bold print & how you placed it really works well here & has inspired me to try one of them.
9/17/12 8:10 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
9/17/12 2:40 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is one fabulous dress!!! Great job, it fits you perfectly! And I love how the prints line up in a wave on the bodice front!!!
9/21/12 8:30 PM
OhSewLaDonna said...
This looks lovely on you! I've had the same pattern for some time now. Seeing you in the lets me know that it's a must sew.
9/3/13 2:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Kwik Sew 2956
photo
Review by Zoomitron on 1/22/12
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-103
photo
Review by Nata on 10/1/09
Read Review

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1548 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Simplicity 1548 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us