SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5796 

3 more reviews
Viewed 117 times 
Reviewed by:QuikSew
Friend of PR

About QuikSewstar
Member since: 5/2/10
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/12 9:41 AM
Last Updated:9/16/12 9:46 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by QuikSew using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sewnsheen said... (2/23/15 10:00 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review - I'm getting ready to embark on some items for my daughter in Australia - I'm in NC, USA so sizing and fit will be a challenge.
Patti B said... (9/17/12 10:20 AM) Reply
So glad you reviewed this top. I made the version with the twist at the neckline and found that it runs very large also. I could not find any finished garment measurements which would have helped. I will make the cowl neck version but use large seams.
Margaret said... (9/17/12 3:58 AM) Reply
Sorry about the fit... it would be much nicer if they let you choose by measurements as well. Glad it is wearable though.
rivergum said... (9/16/12 4:10 PM) Reply
Sorry you had such a hard time with this top. It can be difficult to make maternity wear look nice, and I am not enamoured of the Butterick offerings in that line. Best stick to Megan Nielsen, those looked fabulous.
jannw said... (9/16/12 1:41 PM) Reply
So sorry after all yiour efforts...that neckline does look very wide!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Sewaholic Patterns 1102

by: lah119

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details