SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 125587-1009 (prAna Addison Shirt)

Viewed 136 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 245 (patterns: 242)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/12 9:39 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Levone said... (9/17/12 1:41 PM) Reply
Gorgeous shirt!
renren said... (9/17/12 12:47 PM) Reply
Great knock-off hiking shirt. Check out that huge boulder over your left shoulder. And I think I see fog. Ha, cool trail. You're well attired for this trek. (I guess you could wear a Medic Alert bracelet in case of emergency: "Red spots may be due to finely woven cotton voile eyelet imported from Switzerland. 20 euros per metre, FYI." )
Margaret said... (9/17/12 9:13 AM) Reply
Very nice, cool-looking shirt!
jannw said... (9/17/12 7:03 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt and a great job on the pattern match!!! I also really love the stream in the background!! Beautiful setting for a beautiful job!
dawn so cal said... (9/17/12 4:22 AM) Reply
It is wonderful! Great job!
Dilliander said... (9/17/12 0:17 AM) Reply
Really enjoying all you reviews and wardrobe, this top is lovely as well :)
bananaoil said... (9/17/12 0:06 AM) Reply
That's a lovely blouse. I agree with you that adjusting something that fits beats fiddling with a new pattern every time. The last few times I've tried to adjust a pattern I was frustrated by faintly printed too this tissue paper and since everything is printed multi-size, I have to trace out the seam lines on the pattern pieces to make adjustments.
Sharonspils said... (9/16/12 11:36 PM) Reply
Brilliant shirt and your fabric matching is outstanding, beautiful work!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (9/16/12 11:33 PM) Reply
Great shirt - love the fabric and the finish is great!
lyndle said... (9/16/12 10:55 PM) Reply
Wow, you're really prolific at the mo (either sewing or posting reviews - either way it's admirable :-)) Great shirt.
Sarsez said... (9/16/12 10:42 PM) Reply
I am really enjoying seeing your wardrobe come together and I completely agree with working with TNTs!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

photo
by: grays08

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details