SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6218 

Viewed 1223 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Graham
photo

 
 
About Julia Grahamstar
CO
Member since: 4/12/02
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/05 3:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Julia, your pants look great on you. They fit very well.
1/17/05 3:40 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you, thank you very much for the pants review. Your pants look great and are so flattering on you. This is one pattern to find at Joann Fab.
1/17/05 6:01 PM
Runrover said...
Julia; your pants look great. I have used a faced waistband on a skirt before using petersham ribbon. How do you use cotton fabric to face a waistband? Thanks.
1/17/05 7:52 PM
Jan B. said...
Great fit!!
1/17/05 10:45 PM
Kathy Russell said...
Julia, Yur pant turned out very nice and I'm saving your review, you gave such great details.
1/17/05 11:20 PM
sewsue said...
these pants are a great fit on you!
1/18/05 3:25 AM
SandraB said...
Your pants look great Julia. Very nice fit.
1/18/05 7:54 AM
Skymom said...
Julia, thanks so much for describing how you altered for a small waist-to-hip ratio. Your pants look great.
1/18/05 11:07 AM
AnneM said...
pattern pic & line drawing. Look great and it is definitely a current style. I should see if I can find this, since I have the same situation w/ the waist (although not quite as much).
1/18/05 6:13 PM
Danvillegirl said...
The pants look very flattering on you. I like the waist treatment.
1/18/05 6:43 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Julia, lovely results from a sewing/fitting challenge. I to thought those solutions in Threads didn't sound so pretty. Nice snaps--the copper makes them special.
1/19/05 5:40 AM
Julia Graham said...
Thanks, all, for kind comments! AnneM, thanks so much for supplying pattern photo and line drawing. Runrover, I used the word "faced" incorrectly, I think -- I just meant it's a double-layer waistband, fashion fabric on the outside and lining on the inside, and I used a printed cotton for the lining (not a "facing", technically, I think). I other words, I didn't do anything different from the instructions except change the type of fabric used a little bit.
1/19/05 7:59 AM
Tini said...
fits you great!!
1/20/05 10:18 AM
kc said...
After reading this review I contacted Simplicity and got the pattern through their customer service. The pattern is discontinued but they still have a few left. I like the fact that it doesn't sit so low on the hips. Thank you for posting the review.
10/31/05 4:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Jalie 2908

photo
by: cindysewsa...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now