SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6218 

Viewed 1225 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Graham
photo

 
 
About Julia Grahamstar
CO
Member since: 4/12/02
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/05 3:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kc said...
After reading this review I contacted Simplicity and got the pattern through their customer service. The pattern is discontinued but they still have a few left. I like the fact that it doesn't sit so low on the hips. Thank you for posting the review.
10/31/05 4:46 PM
Tini said...
fits you great!!
1/20/05 10:18 AM
Julia Graham said...
Thanks, all, for kind comments! AnneM, thanks so much for supplying pattern photo and line drawing. Runrover, I used the word "faced" incorrectly, I think -- I just meant it's a double-layer waistband, fashion fabric on the outside and lining on the inside, and I used a printed cotton for the lining (not a "facing", technically, I think). I other words, I didn't do anything different from the instructions except change the type of fabric used a little bit.
1/19/05 7:59 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Julia, lovely results from a sewing/fitting challenge. I to thought those solutions in Threads didn't sound so pretty. Nice snaps--the copper makes them special.
1/19/05 5:40 AM
Danvillegirl said...
The pants look very flattering on you. I like the waist treatment.
1/18/05 6:43 PM
AnneM said...
pattern pic & line drawing. Look great and it is definitely a current style. I should see if I can find this, since I have the same situation w/ the waist (although not quite as much).
1/18/05 6:13 PM
Skymom said...
Julia, thanks so much for describing how you altered for a small waist-to-hip ratio. Your pants look great.
1/18/05 11:07 AM
SandraB said...
Your pants look great Julia. Very nice fit.
1/18/05 7:54 AM
sewsue said...
these pants are a great fit on you!
1/18/05 3:25 AM
Kathy Russell said...
Julia, Yur pant turned out very nice and I'm saving your review, you gave such great details.
1/17/05 11:20 PM
Jan B. said...
Great fit!!
1/17/05 10:45 PM
Runrover said...
Julia; your pants look great. I have used a faced waistband on a skirt before using petersham ribbon. How do you use cotton fabric to face a waistband? Thanks.
1/17/05 7:52 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you, thank you very much for the pants review. Your pants look great and are so flattering on you. This is one pattern to find at Joann Fab.
1/17/05 6:01 PM
jlg said...
Julia, your pants look great on you. They fit very well.
1/17/05 3:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8534

photo
by: HRigg

Review