SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6218 

Viewed 1222 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Graham
photo

 
 
About Julia Grahamstar
CO
Member since: 4/12/02
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/05 3:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Julia, your pants look great on you. They fit very well.
1/17/05 3:40 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you, thank you very much for the pants review. Your pants look great and are so flattering on you. This is one pattern to find at Joann Fab.
1/17/05 6:01 PM
Runrover said...
Julia; your pants look great. I have used a faced waistband on a skirt before using petersham ribbon. How do you use cotton fabric to face a waistband? Thanks.
1/17/05 7:52 PM
Jan B. said...
Great fit!!
1/17/05 10:45 PM
Kathy Russell said...
Julia, Yur pant turned out very nice and I'm saving your review, you gave such great details.
1/17/05 11:20 PM
sewsue said...
these pants are a great fit on you!
1/18/05 3:25 AM
SandraB said...
Your pants look great Julia. Very nice fit.
1/18/05 7:54 AM
Skymom said...
Julia, thanks so much for describing how you altered for a small waist-to-hip ratio. Your pants look great.
1/18/05 11:07 AM
AnneM said...
pattern pic & line drawing. Look great and it is definitely a current style. I should see if I can find this, since I have the same situation w/ the waist (although not quite as much).
1/18/05 6:13 PM
Danvillegirl said...
The pants look very flattering on you. I like the waist treatment.
1/18/05 6:43 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Julia, lovely results from a sewing/fitting challenge. I to thought those solutions in Threads didn't sound so pretty. Nice snaps--the copper makes them special.
1/19/05 5:40 AM
Julia Graham said...
Thanks, all, for kind comments! AnneM, thanks so much for supplying pattern photo and line drawing. Runrover, I used the word "faced" incorrectly, I think -- I just meant it's a double-layer waistband, fashion fabric on the outside and lining on the inside, and I used a printed cotton for the lining (not a "facing", technically, I think). I other words, I didn't do anything different from the instructions except change the type of fabric used a little bit.
1/19/05 7:59 AM
Tini said...
fits you great!!
1/20/05 10:18 AM
kc said...
After reading this review I contacted Simplicity and got the pattern through their customer service. The pattern is discontinued but they still have a few left. I like the fact that it doesn't sit so low on the hips. Thank you for posting the review.
10/31/05 4:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6488

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now