SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7176 (Misses Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:CraftAddict
photo

 
 
About CraftAddict
OH USA
Member since: 9/1/10
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/12 3:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Thanks for the great review! I was hoping someone would sew some of the new Burda vintage patterns. Off to look at your blog pics. :)
9/17/12 4:03 PM
kerrybum said...
Beautiful!
9/17/12 4:05 PM
jlg said...
Fabulous dress and fantastic styling.
9/17/12 4:44 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You look great in your beautifully made dress.
9/17/12 5:36 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I also had to have this pattern when I saw it online and just bought it! Your review was very helpful and your finished dress is lovely
9/17/12 6:22 PM
CraftAddict said...
Thanks so much for your kind words. . prostheticsgirl, it seems this one was very popular. I was in Joann a few days later and wanted to check the pattern envelop to see if I needed backing for the belt and there were no more left in the drawer! it does not require backing by the way. Just interfacing. And I forgot to mention in the review I used fusible woven interfacing. It made it quite sturdy.
9/17/12 6:46 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a great look. Love your "fascinator" with it!
9/17/12 9:31 PM
Re Becca said...
Beautiful!! The close up of the pleating detail on your blog is fabulous! This dress is very well fitted and very stylish. Your neckline looks great too.
9/17/12 10:29 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! You should be sooo proud of yourself! This is stunning! From head to toe- you look fabulous. Loved your blog post too!
9/17/12 10:53 PM
velosewer said...
I love love love this fabric and style.
9/18/12 2:10 AM
Tricia Plummer said...
Absolutely lovely! When I saw that you consider yourself an "Advanced Beginner", I was shocked. I would have believed with the work on this dress that you should move yourself up to "Intermediate". This is stunning! You should be very proud.
9/18/12 3:31 AM
CraftAddict said...
Jstarr4250, thank you so much. That was a stretch for me because I am soooooo not a hat wearer. I ordered it but wasn't convinced I would wear it until it was time to walk out the door........... ReBecca thank you. I was very nervous about the neckline. I was sweating bullets when it was time to cut out that extra fabric! But it turned out okay................. . norie creates, thank you so much. Thanks for visiting my blog. And yes I am very proud of this one. ................... . Thanks velosewer! . ................... Tricia Plummer, thank you very much. I may have to bump myself up after this one.
9/18/12 9:04 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
9/18/12 2:16 PM
MadeInHisImage said...
I absolutely love your dress!!! Amazing!!!
11/1/12 5:09 PM
Bootzey said...
this dress looks AMAZING on you
1/30/13 9:45 AM
sewbarbie said...
Beautiful!
9/6/13 0:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3420

photo
by: BrendaJoyc...

Review