SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7176 (Misses Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:CraftAddict
photo

 
 
About CraftAddict
OH USA
Member since: 9/1/10
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/12 3:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Thanks for the great review! I was hoping someone would sew some of the new Burda vintage patterns. Off to look at your blog pics. :)
9/17/12 4:03 PM
kerrybum said...
Beautiful!
9/17/12 4:05 PM
jlg said...
Fabulous dress and fantastic styling.
9/17/12 4:44 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You look great in your beautifully made dress.
9/17/12 5:36 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I also had to have this pattern when I saw it online and just bought it! Your review was very helpful and your finished dress is lovely
9/17/12 6:22 PM
CraftAddict said...
Thanks so much for your kind words. . prostheticsgirl, it seems this one was very popular. I was in Joann a few days later and wanted to check the pattern envelop to see if I needed backing for the belt and there were no more left in the drawer! it does not require backing by the way. Just interfacing. And I forgot to mention in the review I used fusible woven interfacing. It made it quite sturdy.
9/17/12 6:46 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a great look. Love your "fascinator" with it!
9/17/12 9:31 PM
Re Becca said...
Beautiful!! The close up of the pleating detail on your blog is fabulous! This dress is very well fitted and very stylish. Your neckline looks great too.
9/17/12 10:29 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! You should be sooo proud of yourself! This is stunning! From head to toe- you look fabulous. Loved your blog post too!
9/17/12 10:53 PM
velosewer said...
I love love love this fabric and style.
9/18/12 2:10 AM
Tricia Plummer said...
Absolutely lovely! When I saw that you consider yourself an "Advanced Beginner", I was shocked. I would have believed with the work on this dress that you should move yourself up to "Intermediate". This is stunning! You should be very proud.
9/18/12 3:31 AM
CraftAddict said...
Jstarr4250, thank you so much. That was a stretch for me because I am soooooo not a hat wearer. I ordered it but wasn't convinced I would wear it until it was time to walk out the door........... ReBecca thank you. I was very nervous about the neckline. I was sweating bullets when it was time to cut out that extra fabric! But it turned out okay................. . norie creates, thank you so much. Thanks for visiting my blog. And yes I am very proud of this one. ................... . Thanks velosewer! . ................... Tricia Plummer, thank you very much. I may have to bump myself up after this one.
9/18/12 9:04 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
9/18/12 2:16 PM
MadeInHisImage said...
I absolutely love your dress!!! Amazing!!!
11/1/12 5:09 PM
Bootzey said...
this dress looks AMAZING on you
1/30/13 9:45 AM
sewbarbie said...
Beautiful!
9/6/13 0:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now