SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2012-113 (Peplum top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/12 8:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CraftAddict said...
Great review. Thanks for the tut on lining the blouse. I'm hoping to make this one soon.
9/18/12 9:20 AM
Jrhee said...
Very cute top, looks great on you, and impeccable sewing!
9/18/12 9:46 AM
colormefun said...
Thanks for the great review! This is one I'm hoping to make soon as well. I think it looks great over the leggings.
9/18/12 10:42 AM
Living Beauty said...
i love this look! you always do such a fantastic job of pattern interpretation and styling!
9/18/12 10:43 AM
Sassy T said...
Lovely and Ooo thanks for the instructions as I have this mag lol
9/18/12 11:39 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Love this on you, I went back and forth on buying this issue for this pattern. I love your version, thanks for the lining instructions :)
9/18/12 12:33 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking top--it looks fabulous on you!
9/18/12 1:00 PM
Levone said...
Love your top, definitely looks great with the leggings!
9/18/12 1:54 PM
karen n said...
Love the flannel! It really gives the shirt some body. Thanks for adding lining instructions. I'm pretty insecure about figuring that out so I appreciate the "How To."
9/18/12 7:11 PM
taylormade said...
I would love to make this top and skirt. However, I don't heve a very defined waist - do you think it would look okay on someone who has a tummy and a larger thanideal waistline??
9/19/12 6:27 PM
taylormade said...
I would love to make this top and skirt. However, I don't heve a very defined waist - do you think it would look okay on someone who has a tummy and a larger thanideal waistline??
9/19/12 6:27 PM
taylormade said...
I would love to make this top and skirt. However, I don't heve a very defined waist - do you think it would look okay on someone who has a tummy and a larger thanideal waistline??
9/19/12 6:27 PM
squirrellypoo said...
taylormade - it depends where your weight is carried - this top is very fitted at just around the natural waist. So if you weight is lower and in front, it will conceal. Only way to tell is to muslin it!
9/20/12 4:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6033

photo
by: Mushywear

Review
McCall's 6579

photo
by: lisalu

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now